We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Had an amazing trip 2 weeks ago, very knowledgeable, very relaxed, didn’t feel touristy, great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kerry J
A fantastic day trip

We loved this experience. The cave exploration was interesting and our guide was well informed. We... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2023
Global61303848299
,
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 388 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ferragudo
from $32.87
More Info
from $32.87
More Info
from $481.56
More Info
from $32.87
More Info
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
362
21
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine biologist on board fantastic trip rib boat different species natural environment other companies whole team life jackets felt safe dolphins video company ocean algarve shore habitat caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 388 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015

We went on the short trip of 1.5 hours. It was amazing. A beautiful hot day and nice calm waters. We only had to go out 5 miles to find all the dolphins. It was amazing there were around 20 of them. They chased the boat and came so close you could almost touch them. The marine biologist was great and happy to answer all the questions. It was fabulous to see the animals in there natural habitat. Then we went back and watched the video that was taken on the trip and had tea and biscuits. All in all an amazing experience i would recommend to everyone my 9 year old loved it..... They also email you a copy of the video which is great to have when you get home.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank hirst4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Absolute highlight of our holiday. Staff could not have worked harder to make sure the trip was a wonderful experience. We stayed out much longer than expected to ensure we found a pod of dolphins. Fast ride back in the RIB was a treat in itself. Lovely refreshments as we watched the fantastic video of our trip. Can't recommend highly enough!

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank simont724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

What a lovely company. My wife and I and our two little kids 3 and 1 (who there was no charge for) went on what was a 2.5 hour trip, we saw two pods of common and a pod of bottle nose Dolphins. Everything was really easy from the first booking, and they laid on hot drinks and biscuits after and showed a video that was taken during the trip which they then email to you later. You can tell
They love what they do, definitely a highlight of our holiday.

Date of experience: May 2015
4  Thank carlt1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

The best wild Wotch trip I've been on! & if you don't see a dolphin wich won't happen they will arrange another trip for you the lady's wher lovley & very helpful in any way they can be

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank Lottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

We had to wait a few days before our trip due to rough weather which shows that Wildwatch do not compromise on safety. Everyone had automatic life jackets including the 8 month old baby on our trip. After a short briefing from the marine biologist leader we were out to sea n the fast rib trying to spot the gannets that cluster above a shoal of sardines where the dolphins are likely to be feeding (particularly in the morning). Soon we saw the gannets dive bombing to get their share and then we seemed surrounded with dolphins working in groups to herd the sardines. They did not seem to pay much heed to the boat but swam almost within touching distance of the boat, intent on their lunch. The helmsman kept us among the action for 20-30 min before turning for home. All the while another crew member had been filming us with a miniature camera on a pole which was also put underwater to capture video of the dolphins swimming past. Once back at the Wildwatch base we had a chance to ask question of the biologist a preview the video over cups of tea or coffee and biscuits. Later we were emailed a link to the edited video that we could view at home.
All the staff were friendly (multi-lingual) and knowledgable; an excellent trip. Quote of the day, (from 8 year old) "I want to be a dolphin!"

Date of experience: April 2015
6  Thank Thoresway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews