We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovable Hosts!”
Review of Italia Restaurant

Italia Restaurant
Reserve with
Italia Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italia Restaurant, located in the centre of the piazza of Ferragudo, a pearl of the Algarve right in front of the Atlantic ocean. Our History The managers Enza and Raffaele have not been in Portugal for long but they have been successful restaurateurs for more than 25 years in Italy, and now they have undertaken the challenge of bringing the true Italian flavours to Portugal with enthusiasm and professionalism. The kitchen is formed of a completely Italian team, quite unique in Portugal, that give their best every day creating authentically traditional flavours with meat and fish, and of course pasta, spaghetti, penne, gnocchi, tagliatelle, ravioli etc., with a whole range of home-made egg pasta made with imported and accurately selected flours, cooked al dente according to the Italian tradition: a real, unique treat. And our tasty pizzas: more than 30 specialities made with 100% Italian flours, slow-rising and therefore highly digestible.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My partner (a local fisherman) and I are regular visitors and love being in the company of lovable hosts Enza & Rafaele. Their friendly hospitality make it a comfortable dining experience for locals and visitors alike. We particularly enjoy the seafood dishes and the meat lasagna. The antipasti on the occasional set-menu is always a treat full of tasty surprises. We will be back again & again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nattynat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaRestaurant, Proprietario at Italia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you so much, your very kind. It was a pleasure for us. Come back soon, bye, bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 304 of 577 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

We live in Ferragudo and consider ourselves very fortunate have a restaurant in our village serving such high quality, authentic Italian food. My sister is married to an Italian and has lived in Italy for more than 40 years - so I know what good Italian food is. And it exists right here in Ferragudo.
The Baron

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaRestaurant, Proprietario at Italia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your comment. Thank's for coming to our restaurant. We try to do our best. Hope to see you soon.
Raffaele Salomone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

the italia restaurant in Ferragudo provides a really great dining experience. The prices are very good and the quality of the food is first class. The attention to detail, provided by Enza and Miguel and the friendly manner from all the staff, makes this a really enjoyable experience. All the food was very tasty and beautifully presented. Check it out for yourself.....www.ferragudo-italia-restaurant.com. Thank you Enza for a lovely evening x x x x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank graeme t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaRestaurant, Proprietario at Italia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your comment. Thank's for coming to our restaurant. We try to do our best. Hope to see you soon.
Raffaele Salomone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This restaurant must be the best Italian restaurant I have been to outside Italy.
Fantastic lasagne, spaghetti and pizza as well. Friendly and serviceminded staff.
We didn't taste the speciality - meat on a stone - but it looks delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaRestaurant, Proprietário at Italia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your comment. Thank's for coming to our restaurant. We try to do our best. Hope to see you soon.
Raffaele Salomone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My Mum, Brother and myself were staying in Ferragudo last week and decided to go to Italia as I love Italian food, well i was totally blown away, this is by far the nicest Food and Restaurant Ive ever been too, and ive been to Italy itself. The staff were so friendly and you really couldnt want for anything else, well done, I would definately recommend the Carabonara

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KATF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaRestaurant, Proprietário at Italia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you. We are glad that you enjoy. Hope to see you... bye Raffaele Salomone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia Restaurant also viewed

Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Italia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing