We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
267
212
45
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
212
45
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyline barvitor's villagefishing villagemini marketsnack barminute walkpraia da rochataxi boatshop on siteself cateringferragudo squareclub naufim do mundoacross the riversteep hillriver viewplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 545 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Just returned from 1 week holiday at Vitors Village. We booked a 2 bed villa there. Accomodation was great - very spacious, own pool, dvd player, air conditioning, fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher microwave. The resort also has a lovely kids pool.

We had our 2 and 3 year old with us so the place suited us fine. Very quiet.
Went to the restuaurants recommended on Trip advisor. Porterade , Ferragudos (delicious kebabs) Toc Toc & Delice. Lovely little playground for kids in little village. (if you have a buggy , go out the main entrance to go the village as the back exit is very steep).

Only ate in purple once for breakfast and a bit pricey for what you get as is pool bar.
Staff not very friendly on reception as we were advised the they so not look after the Villas - they only facilitate check-in! We were not aware of this when booking our accomadation. The only other co is that the place is a bit isolated (we did not have a car) and it is very difficult to get a taxi - reception will call you one but it comes when there is one in the area. We got coutesy bus to the beach and we wanted to leave early (bus came back at 3) and had to wait ages for a taxi. Also did a shop in Lidl and ended up waiting 1.5 hours for a taxi.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but would probably suit better if you had a car.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebecailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

The hotel was beautiful, very clean, pleasent, relaxing etc... Weather was beautiful everyday (14 night stay), thourghly enjoyed my stay. I'd say its great for a quite, get-away, 'escape from reality' type holiday. Not many children atall which didnt suprise me as there was no entertainment for them (kids club etc...) great for couples, friends, older generation and anybody wanting to relax.
Staff all very friendly etc... Very modern layout and facilities, four-poster beds to sunbath on etc... internet access, restraunt, bar, reception, shop, 3pools and a jacuzzi.

We had a car so saw abit of Portugal itself, without this there isn't much close. The tiny town of Ferragudo which only has a couple or bars/restraunts and two supermarkets are the only things close by (walking distance).

Would definatly recomend if anyones looking for a complete relaxation break.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simone2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

The hotel is in great part of Portugal. Its in a quiet spot but only a cheap taxi ride to larger places. the accommodation is modern and has good private facilities. The bedroom is also private. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily. The staff were really helpful and the entertainment lady worked extremley hard. There's not much going on at night at the hotel but most nights we spent out anyway. There is some really good eating places within 5 minutes walk and further a field. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancsholidyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic 11 night holiday in Vitors Village. We stayed in a 2 bed town house villa with its own pool! The accommodation was first class. The 2 bedrooms both had en-suites and fantastic air con. There was a DVD player in the lounge and all of the equipment was new. On site the 2 swimming pools were exellent (maximum depth around 5 foot 6inchs) and there was also a kiddies pool. Getting a sun bed was not a problem.
The onsite shop was expensive and limited in stock. Far better to walk out of the village and turn right. Approx 800 yds up the road is a Lidl's supermarket. The bar was extremely quiet in the evenings. Most people either stay in or go down to the square at night (Beer 1.5 euros a pint). We got the bus a couple of times to porto mao. Cost 1.9 euros. Bus stop turn right out of the complex. Approx 400 yds. We also got the train to Lagos (Train station just past Lidl's on the left) for 1.4 euros. Worth going for a day. Tip : If you are walking to the beach, go past the last fish restaraunt in the harbour and do an immediate left turn down a small alley way. This is a little known short cut. All in all we had a great holiday. Even our teenagers didnt get bored (most of the time). Looking forward to going back

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westbub59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

A lovely hotel with a great attention to design detail. You could easily spend the whole week on site but it would be a shame to not walk around the village. The apartment was clean, spacious and really well designed. The kitchen was well stocked and the bathroom wouldn't look out of place in a Hotel du Vin.
Facilities were excellent with three pools and great landscaping. Staff are friendly and helpful.
The village has a nice feel to it and it's worthwhile walking further than the market square and around some of the back streets. The fish restaurants by the side of the water were great with excellent service. They're tucked away so you might to look for them a bit.
Transfer from Faro was just over an hour but the trip is interesting so time passes quickly.
There is a lot of development in the area but it doesn't infringe upon the resort at all.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WalkaboutOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews