We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitor's Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best one bed apartment I have stayed in. Modern, stylish, great position with loads of windows, a good size balcony overlooking Ferragudo and a well equipped kitchen. Only one or two minor niggles (ROCK Hard bed, and being charged for accidentally breaking a glass). The pool area was nice and the pool a good size. It looked great and well kept, but did have a lot of small bits floating in it, so I wonder how often it is cleaned.

The staff were helpful and polite and we really couldn't fault anything. The mini market is small but holds most essentials and, if you are really brave, there is a Lidl only fifteen minutes walk away (it sells the most amazing large, frozen uncooked prawns).

Ferragudo itself is a short five minute walk down the steepest hill ever. It is more or less unspoilt and we loved its traditional charm. Definitely somewhere I would go to again. Go off the square and there are a good few lovely, reasonably priced restaurants. Those in the square are nice too.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    174
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
188
186
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Really enjoyed it. Best break for ages. Staff friendly, modern hotel low rise and cleverly designed.
Went with two boys (6 &10) who loved it. Pools (x3) all used by us at some point.

Apartment reasonably large and well designed.

Quiet in the evening, which I liked. No Robbie Williams impersonators.

On site food offer was average but irrelevant in the face of numerous top eateries in Ferragudo. Did try one however and was told booked up for a week! Not an issue as plenty of choice. Fishing village is great. Take a trip on the Water Taxi (kids free) to Praia de Roche, go to Lisbon, Seville (actually nearer) or just use the free hotel minibus to three other beaches.

Do hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordierover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

On arrival for our 10 day holiday I was a bit surprised at how big the complex is and when approached from the outside of the complex via the road it looks a bit too modern. Once you are through into the complex though it is really lovely.

Apartments - we had a large 1 bed apartment. Extremely clean, good sized kitchen area, lots of utensils etc and even a coffee machine which we used every day. Our apartment was a four person apartment (2 adults 2 kids). We had a huge superking size bed in bedroom which easily fitted 2 kids and one adult and I slept in the lounge on the pull out bed under the settee (very comfy). Not sure how a two teenager family would manage as the other bed on the settee did not look that comfy. We were fine though as we have young children. Bed in bedroom is pretty hard but reasonably comfortable. Very efficient aircon and lovely balcony. We booked a pool/river view - definitely worth paying the extra money for.

Pool area - pool area is absolutely fantastic with a large pool for everybody and a smaller paddling pool. More secluded pool round the back which was a bit quieter. Very very nice area with lots of palm trees and plenty of sun beds although at peak of day you may struggle a bit. Nicest thing was that you were just left to do your own things - not too many rules or fussing.

Childrens play area - this was just a few toys really and a tiny slide - suitable for very young children I would say.

Didn't visit bar or restaurant as there are so many lovely places in Ferragudo to visit (five minute cut through into town at the back of the PUrple Restaurant across dirty track and down hill). We loved our holiday and the warm friendly Portuguese made it even better. I would say this holiday complex is probably best suited to families with fairly young children as there isn't really anything for teenagers to do apart from sunbathe and swim. Fab place ! Oh and excellent service on reception and daily housekeeping which was great!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a pool or river view otherwise you could end up facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malouey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

A fantastic complex with very pleasant, helpful staff who find no request any trouble. We travelled with our 2 children aged 5 and 2 and everything we could have wanted was available in the complex. Have to really complement the girl in the mini market who had amazing manners and service. The pools, grounds and apartments are spotless and well looked after.
The village itself has some great restuarants but film a Munro really is top class, you do need to book before you go as it is so popular- Jo the owner is fantastic and the food is plentiful and great quality.
Will her booking for next year asap, great area for beaches, loads to do in portamao and Lagos and the complex is a great base to do it from

Room Tip: Get a river facing room, great balconies and you can watch sunset from your balcony in evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberkenfig, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here with my son and partner. The apartments are a lovely size and we'll equipped with air con. The staff are all lovely. The pool and grounds are well kept. I cannot really fault this place. We had some lovely meals in ferragudo. I felt very relaxed here and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Praia de rocher is nice to visit couple more bars and resteraunts. Visit no solo there it is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

After seeing the resort for the first time me and my friends definately agreed we had picked the right place. The setting is beautiful and from our balcony we had a great view put over the town of Ferragudo, the river Arade and the city of Portimao.
The staff were friendly and helpful with one exception, Fatima on reception greeted us coldly and did not make us feel very welcome, which put us off from going to reception if we needed anything for most of our trip and is the only reason I have given 4 out of 5.
The resort is located a 5 minute walk from the town of Ferragudo, a nice fishing town where there are plenty of resturaunts and cafes to enjoy a nice meal and a few drinks. The city of Portimao is just a short taxi ride away where there is plenty to see and do.
Whilst visiting I definately recommend going to lagos, which roughly cost €28 in a taxi, it is a great city and the coast is breathtaking, I would also highly recommend a trip to see the dolphins as this was one of the best things I have ever experienced.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is a self catering complex so ignore the moaning about no tea and coffee in the room!
You get a clean and well equipped room and very nice bathroom. All rooms have outside area with table and chairs and dryer.
They all have free wifi too.
The restaurant was lovely although we only ate there once. The snack bar was ok.
Shop was adequate with beautiful fresh baked bread and croissants every morning.
There is a Lidl near by if you want to get some shopping in or use the local bakery, grocer, butcher and fish market in the village which is a few minutes walk down the hill.
The staff were all lovely and very helpfull and are available 24hrs. There is a lovely terrace bar with spectacular views. The gardens are very well maintained, there is even a herb harden for you to help yourself to. There is also a small childrens play area.
The pools are beautiful and well kept. There is an adult only one with jacuzzi next to it and then the main one with childrens pool next to it.
Plenty of beds and parasols.
There is a games room for the teenagers etc
There is a courtesy minibus to the village and the three local beaches.
Overall this is a beautiful complex, very clean and well maintained. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They all speak excellent English.
Would definitely go again! You can see the main square of Ferragudo from the complex and right over to Portamaio. It is not out in the sticks as some others have said. This is not a tacky magaluf resort, this is a beautiful low key fishing village with some lovely places to eat and relax. Hire a car or use the bus system if you want to get further afield.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but you pay a premium for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferragudo
1.6 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 78 in Portimao
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colina da Lapa
Colina da Lapa
#3 of 5 in Lagoa
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
847 reviews
1.1 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitor's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitor's Village Resort

Property: Vitor's Village Resort
Address: Sitio da Passagem | Apartado 88, Ferragudo 8400-230, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Ferragudo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferragudo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitor's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitor's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitor`s Village Hotel Ferragudo
Vitors Village Hotel
Vitors Village Ferragudo
Vitor's Village Resort Ferragudo, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing