We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and peaceful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitor's Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week from 1-9 September. The apartments were clean, comfortable and spacious and the location is ideal - within a 5 minute walk from town. The free bus to the beaches is excellent - we were always picked up on time. We were thinking of hiring a car but decided not to bother - we took the water taxi to Portimao and walked to Lidl for supplies which was ten minutes away. We asked the Lidl staff to call us a taxi back to the hotel - because of the quantity of beer! The hotel was very quiet in the evenings but we went down to town to eat and there was live entertainment in the village square. Plenty of night live in Portimao if you want it. A great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 484 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Start with negatives: staff in reception not friendly. In the appartment waiting as cobweb and when we tray to looking after some complimentary water we can t find. No coffee, sugar, tea what you expect in 4 * hotel. when you wont something you need to pay like safety box, internet. Mini market ampty

good thing swimming pool .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janos Es Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went to Vitors Village because of the good reviews. Pretty good complex, friendly staff and clean.
Good views from the upper bar area, two pools, kids pool and an outdoor jacuzzi (kids messing around in it, not supervised.). Outdoor table tennis table, 2.50 per hr and 2.50 deposit, take your own bats. 2 x pool tables, air hockey, pin ball. Snack bar and shop, usual prices. Wi-fi in reception, 5 euros for 6 hrs, log in, log out,so good value. Washing machine and dryer (charges)
Upstairs bar area, usual prices (open from 6pm). Kids entertainment, Wii and games.
Stayed in one bed apt, air con, bed settee, twin room, no oven, electric hob. Flat screen TV, only 2 English news channels. No DVD player. Took Lap top and DVD's to watch films, take necessary leads to connect to TV. Wired internet in room, laptop required.
No breakage charge payable as some sites suggest, however I broke 2 x glasses and got charged 1.80 each. Safe in room (30 euros for 2 x weeks). Iron and ironing board.
Room faced Ferragudo and was a bit noisy at night, okay with doors closed and air con on.
Resort is small, fishing village, okay restaurants, fish places at end of harbour are the best.
Lidl suppermarket 5 mins in car, Big "Jumbo" supermarket 10 mins on the way to Lagoa is better.
Slide and Splash water park, very expensive, very crowded, small. Try Zoo Marine, much better.
Icone bar in Ferragudo is good, English girl, Portugese guy, friendly, cocktails.
Mix of English, Portugese, Spanish, French, Dutch and German guests. Gets fairly busy around the pool, but not too bad.
This accomodation would suit families with younger children. One down side is that there is little/no evening entertainment. Bar is desserted. Not in walking distance to a beach either.
Not bad, but wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with river views are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeGough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Because of the great reviews we went to this hotel/appartment.
And we weren't disappointed!

Great location, very new and clean buildings. As well the swimming pool and the complex itself.

There were a lot of Dutch people here and families with children.

The service was ok. They spoke good English.

The only negative were the beds, hard and cheap.
If this could be improved I would give it a perfect score.

But still I would strongly recommend this beautiful village of Vitor :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIMwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the second year that we have visited this resort and the reasons why we had gone back were still there. The resort was modern, clean and easy to navigate. The rooms were clean the the staff friendly. This resort has become a home away from home.

My one comment would be the lack of products and goods at the on site resort shop, we went in on a Thursday to get some milk and were told it wouldnt be in until Monday! Other than that the resort is fantastic and so is the surrounding area.

I think we will definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a pool view or a ground view as there are a couple of rooms that overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here with our 5 year old and we loved it. The staff were very friendly,it was very clean and the pools were a hit with our son. The rooms were well equipped with air conditioning and were also very clean. The beds are a bit hard and our balcony was tiny,we didn't even use it as it was so small but I had requested a river view which we got so I think it was just the way the building was laid out. The other balconies seemed more than adequate. Overall these are the only 2 negatives about the resort. I loved the fact that the staff removed towels from the sunbeds in the morning when people tried to reserve them, it drives me mad when people throw their towels down and don't appear until after lunch!!!! The village itself is a 5-10 min walk,maybe not very suitable for young couples but perfect for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

At about a 10 minutes walk from the viliga Ferragudo is Vitor's Village. It is a reasonably small appt. village located around three swiming pools. The rooms are luxurious with airconditioning (no extra charge). It has a restauraunt, a minimarket, a bar, restaurant and snackbar.
The view from the bar is anazing at night. The restaurant has simple dishes, but great for families with small children.
The only bad thing I can think of is that the beds are really hard!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JorritJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferragudo
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#6 of 76 in Portimao
2,297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,063 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
1.6 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
19.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitor's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitor's Village Resort

Address: Sitio da Passagem | Apartado 88, Ferragudo 8400-230, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Ferragudo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferragudo
Price Range: $32 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitor's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitor's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitor`s Village Hotel Ferragudo
Vitors Village Hotel
Vitors Village Ferragudo
Vitor's Village Resort Ferragudo, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing