We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vitor's Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casabela(Ferragudo)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Oriental(Praia da Rocha)
$311
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa Catarina(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
$78
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$138
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)
$84
$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gaivota(Ferragudo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
248
198
42
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
198
42
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyline barvitor's villagefishing villagesnack barpurple restaurantmini marketminute walkpraia da rochaself cateringtaxi boatferragudo squareclub nauacross the rivershop on sitefim do mundoriver viewlocal beaches
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 508 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at Vitor's Village and are definitely planning a return trip next year. We stayed from 27th July to 7th August.

The resort itself is fab; very safe and secure and the staff are extremely helpful and all speak English very well. We felt completely ok in letting our 9 and 6 year old wander off to the games room by themselves while we stayed at the pool as it is such a safe environment for guests.

The apartments are decent sized and are cleaned every day, they have a laundry drying rack on the balcony and although the mini market sells detergents I would say because of the size and price it would be worth you taking some travel wash with you rather than buying it there. The same for a bit of washing up liquid and a kitchen sponge for the plates and mugs you use in the apartment. They provide an iron and travel hairdryer too so that saves on space.

The apartments are all only one bedroom with a sofa bed in the lounge that sleeps two. The beds are not very comfortable but are extremely clean and the sheets are serviced daily.

Ferragudo is very quiet so this is not really a holiday for older teens or anyone who is looking for night-life as there is none (literally!). There are lots of lovely places to eat and little shops to visit but there is only really one bar in the whole place!

The only real bad point: the sun-loungers are extremely uncomfortable!

All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doyles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

i booked a condo as i had been before and didnt want a hotel room facing the unfinished unsold houses and scrub land . when we booked in guess which room we got . ......the kitchen was tiny , balcony terrible and bathroom tiny . similar to the one on the plane but with a bath .I asked to be be moved and was shown one room facing a wall and another in a dark part or the hotel . when a fave room came availible i was told i couldnt move as they where more expencive , because of the river view , which i know it doesnt have as i have stayed above it many times . The hotel seems to be cutting corners , no bathroom soaps or shampoos replenished , the hot tub turned it self off after 30 seconds .adverts for ice cream and fizzy drinks all around the pool aiming for familys . Dont book a two bedroom as they dont excist and the hotel will just make children sleep on the couch in the front room . they must know expedia are advertising two bed room condos ...cleaning staff hard working

Room Tip: Dont pay online for a better room as you may not get one
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very Nice and huge apartment, Clean and comfortable. One of the girl was sleeping on the sofa and the other on the mattress from under the sofa.

Was had a view on the mountains and partial water view.

The surrounding is ok but there are a lot of villas that are for sale and look like they are inhabited.
Nothing is falling apart though.

This place is close to Praia da Rocha and quite central in Algarve between Sagres and Tavira. So this is good if you are planning on doing some excursions.

We had a full corner room with the full balcony on both sides. I think it is the only appartment with such a big balcony we could always choose to eat either in the sun or the shade depending on the temperature.

There is a grocery store close by (5-10min by car).

The pool was very nice but a bit cold. The buildings and grounds are very well maintained.
The is a mini market with bread and some food for emergency.
There is a restaurant but we didn't try it. The view from the lounge on the room is nice too.

There were 3 ac in our apartment so we were very comfortable.
The town of Portimao on the other side of the river is a whole bunch of 10-15 stories white condos buildings. Not very attractive to me.
So if you go on the beach go on the right side from the big rock. Down there you don't see the buildings because of the red cliffs. The scenery is also very nice with the caverns and rocks on the beach. On the left side the beach is bigger with more services but looks ugly to me with all the buildings.

Personally, I wouldn't choose an apartment too close to the main lobby as there is some music sometimes during the evening. This was only during one evening during our 5 nt stay so no big deal.

Have a nice trip.

Room Tip: Our room was in the blue area. If my memory is good is was the 2B. Ask for the apartment with the full balcony to be sure.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigidou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After careful consideration we decided to go to Vitor's Village in the peaceful fisherman's village of Ferragudo, just outside the touristic hustle and bustle of Albufeira and it's surrounding towns. The complex is situated on a hilltop which offers views to Ferragudo and across the river towards Portimao. The main pool area is covered by a shield of glass, which is very well thought through because the prevailing winds can fire up by the end of the day and this windscreen prevents towels, balls and sun-beds from blowing off the terrain. The staff is welcoming, kind and forthcoming, always ready to provide the best suggestions as you wish. The apartments are clean and maintained by a kind staff of cleaners daily. I do have a few suggestions, the cleaning patrol came by at random hours which is not always good. The cleaning itself does not behold much, time spent to clean is 5 minutes tops, but it smells fresh again and the basics are covered mostly. We stayed for three weeks and some of the top layer bedlinen stayed there the entire three weeks. That is just too bad and not in line with the rest of the organization. When you are going there mind you that the store is quite expensive for Portuguese standards, not at all for Western standards. The restaurant is at a decent snack bar level and the girl that helped us most was not the brightest, but she is kind and does not mean bad. Sometime she comes by to take your order, but mostly not. I don't know what the policy is, but the snack bar could easily improve to a much better experience which so many great local products in the area and especially with all those Portuguese mamas who can cook everyone's socks off. In all, I give V'sV a 'very good' because of the total experience which was just as my headline states...I liked the crowd because no one ever left garbage behind or was too noisy, it was all very very decent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, basically a room directed outward of the complex because it not only offers a good view of either Ferragudo or the River or Portimao, but also it is most quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Vitor.s Village is a modern apartment complex set on a hillside overlooking the village of Ferragudo.The complex is large and well maintained with 3 pools ,one for toddlers, a large one for all and another which is advertised as Adults only but is frequented by all.
The Apartment we had [myself,husband,11 yr old and 2 yr old] had a spacious kitchen,living area,seperate bedroom,bathroom and large enclosed balcony [specifically requested due to risk of escaping Toddler].The Apartment was modern with electric sensor hob and large screen TV.A couple of negatives which prompted myself and my Sister to wonder if the Designer was a man: no storage in the bathroom,no hanging space in wardrobes for long dresses ,no draining board in kitchen and no drawers in bedside table or living area for odds and ends.However these were just picky points as the Apartments were lovely and well worth their 4 star rating.
Entertainment in the Apartments particularly in the evening's was non-existent.Most of the families had Children 5 and under so going out late not always practical, a few evenings of music,show for the kids,etc wouldn,t have gone amiss.The bar in the Apartment complex was fabulous to look at but was very pricey compared to local bars and again lacked atmosphere as most people chose to drink elsewhere.Older kids complained of being'bored' as only pool table to keep them occupied however I think only a migrated Disneyland would suffice nowadays! We did do a trip to Slide and Splash which they loved and I must admit I also got a buzz from hurtling down the Black Hole at full pelt!
The village of Ferragudo is beautiful with whitewashed houses,cobbled streets and a lovely square which housed many eateries and often had entertainment in the evenings.This is were locals and tourists mingled at night and kids played footie together and tradesmen peddled some of their goods.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from' Faragood' on route down the hill good as well as 'O Barrile' in the square.Small snack bar at the far end of the square best for cheap snacks and drink.Fish restaurant at end of the Harbour is always busy, not sure why as was very overpriced and not the best meal we had.
The second beach 'Grande' is large ,sandy and has plenty of facilities including a small playground for younger kids.
Farragudo is a gem in the Algarve's otherwise built up ,overcommercialised ,manmade barnacles,I look forward to returning, perhaps best child free to fully appreciate it, as kids over 5 will most likely not!

Room Tip: If you have very young Children you can request groung floor with enclosed terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loopylou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews