We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
267
212
45
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
212
45
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyline barvitor's villagefishing villagemini marketsnack barminute walkpraia da rochataxi boatshop on siteself cateringferragudo squareclub naufim do mundoacross the riversteep hillriver viewplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 545 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We came back from Ferragudo yesterday and were really impressed by this holiday complex. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The apartment we had was spacious and had everything in it you need incl. toaster, kettle, coffee machine in the kitchen & hairdryer, iron and safe (extra charge for that). The apartment was cleaned & towels were changed everyday. Good air-con in both lounge & bedroom. The pool area is large enough not to feel too crowded with plenty of loungers. We really liked the ban on reserving sun loungers with towels as this has caused us much stress in the past. There´s a mini-market on site, which is open every day & has fresh rolls every morning. The view from the lounge bar above the restaurant is just beautiful. The complex is a five-minute walk into the main shopping area in Ferragudo & about 20 minutes walk to the beach (Praia Grande). We would definitely recommend this hotel complex if you´re looking for a relaxed, low-key holiday without lots of animation etc.

Room Tip: Book an apt. with river-view rather than pool-view! Much quieter!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purple_Turtle_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have stayed in Vitors village for two weeks last year. A large appartment with a seperate bedroom, small kitchen, compact livingroom. Bonus are the two terraces with a view on the sea, river and Portimao. Large swimmingpool with ample space and beds/sunloungers.

In Ferragudo thera are several nice restaurants, a easy walk down the hill (ther opposite diections is a bit harder!).

We hired a car to see the sights/cities, beatiful beaches, we preferred the beach at Meio Praia (near Lagos).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We arrived at Vitors Village and can confirm that it is all the reviews state.

By booking through Thomas Cook we got four nights in a one bed condo for around 65GBP per night. The resort is quiet, spacious and very well maintained - even at 100% capacity.

The staff were amazing - really helpful, welcoming and they run a good ship. We didn't try the restaurant which seemed a waste for us- but if we were with kids it looked good value.

There is a pool for all (ie including kids) and one for adults only. Only niggle, and I am not the first on Tripadvisor to say this, is the adult pool is unsupervised and so there are occasional invasions of young boys, lured by the vacant pool and jacuzzi. Scooby Doo moment - this hotel would be perfect if it not were for those pesky kids.

Other things- skyline bar is simply but actually LOVELY and like all staff, the barman was fab.

The rooms are big and very clean and we were very happy indeed. Note to management is to maybe get more UK channels than BBC news and Sky and also the beds are quite hard.

But these are minor points. Ferragudo grows on you - the restaurants and the people are great.

All in all we thought it was fab.

Room Tip: Ask for a river or pool view. I think they are probably the best.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bolchy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Vitors Village was everything we hoped for. The apartment was spotless and very well equipped. Everywhere was very clean around the grounds and the staff were all very friendly and polite. The mini market had most of the things you would want, but after reading other peoples reviews about Lidl's we done a couple of trips there to stock up as it was a lot cheaper. Taxis are about 4 to 5 euros there and back but well worth it. Even though it was a self catering resort we had maid service every day which was a lovely bonus. Two nice pools, one large one with a kiddies pool, and for those who like us just want to chill and read, another one on a lower level. The village is about 10mins walk with some lovely restuarants in the market square. We really liked Portarade where we ate 4 nights and Fin Du Monde behind Toc Toc owned by a lovely English Jo and her husband Vasco. If you are looking for a nice quiet holiday then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molliegirl158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here in June for 3 days, around 90 Euros/night. The complex is new, so things are in good shape. I wouldn't say it's four stars though, more likely 3*, but nice. The one-bedroom unit was large, but with a tiny bathroom (2x2 meters about) where they had a tub/shower, sink, toilet, and bidet all crammed in. The living/kitchen area was huge, and the bedroom was fine, but very small storage space in the closet for the size of the unit overall if there's more than 2 of you. Very quiet area for sleeping. Safe rental is an extra 2.5 euros/day. The pool area was nice and on top of the hill so it got sun all day. The village is an easy 5 minute walk. Reception was helpful and friendly - let us check in early as we stopped first to buy groceries first and didn't want the ice cream to melt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews