We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grassington Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Black Horse Hotel(Grassington)
$133
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
$83
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennant Arms Hotel(Kilnsey)(Great Value!)
$130
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yorke Arms(Pateley Bridge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
528
62
19
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
62
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolton brown toiletriesthe ownercomplimentary sherryeggs benedictfresh milk in the fridgeflat screen tvthe main houseyorkshire breakfastattention to detailon arrivallog firebreakfast was excellentyorkshire daleslittle touchespre dinnerdvd playerguest house
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 612 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2008

Just spent a very enjoyable weekend with friends at the Lodge. We arrived to a warm and friendly greeting, along with a much appreciated hot drink and cake.
Our rooms were of a contemporary decor, very clean and well maintained. The bedroom and en-suite facilities were of a good size and the hospitality tray, along with the usual Tea, Coffee, Kettle and Biscuits, contained two wine glasses and a Corkscrew - should one wish to enjoy something a little stronger in your room.
We enjoyed the Log Fire in the front lounge after coming in from spending the evening in Grassington.
Breakfast should be sufficient to fill the average person until Lunchtime. The choice and quality of the food was excellent.

Overall, the Lodge has an open and relaxed atmosphere. Its location is ideal for Tourists or Hikers. There is ample Parking provided ones fellow guests can be bothered to park within the designated bays.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StumpyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Lovely location, comfortable rooms, smashing breakfasts and lovely staff!

This was my hen weekend with my family and the booking was made at short notice. We all enjoyed our stay. The more roomy and luxurious room 8 for the bride and 2 other standard size rooms for the relatives, all spotlessly clean, nicely furnished, lovely toiletries and nice touch of a bathrobe as well.

As a group of 5 the owner arranged for us to breakfast together seperately from other guests in the lower lounge, we really felt an effort had been made to give us special treatment!

Loved it, will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouseyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

we stayed at the Grassington Lodge B & B for 2 nights midweek the back end of September and it really was lovely.

We arrived at the lodge at about 10:45 so our room wasn't quite ready but it wasn't a problem as we were going for a walk anyway. Diana the owner came out to meet us and gave us the key to our room and then invited us in for a coffee and flapjack which i though was a nice touch.

We were in room 4, it had a lovely view to the front of the building. The room wasn't overly big but it had everything in there that you needed and it was decorated to a very high standard. There was a flat screen TV with a DVD player (there was a collection of DVD's in the lounge downstairs that were for guest use). There was a well stocked hospitality tray which was re-stocked daily, with coffee, ground coffee, hot chocolate, lots of different teas and biscuits, it also included 2 wine glasses a cork screw and a flask.

The bathroom had Molton Brown toiletries in there which were nice to pamper yourself with after a long day of walking plus they smelt gorgeous as well.

there wasa bottle of sherry in the lounge downstairs which we were told to help ourselves to before going out to dinner and when we arrived back there was a basket of chocolates in the hall to help yourself to as well.

There was an excellent choice at breakfast time and Diana was always making sure that you had everything that you wanted and topping your coffee/tea up. The Full Yorkshire breakfast was very filling and kept us going most of the day.

All in all we loved our stay at Grassington Lodge and could not reccomend it enough to people. Diana made you feel really welcome and all the work she has put into the lodge to make it what it is today has definately paid off as it truly is little bit of luxury in the dales. we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank georginab914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

We stayed here for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The lodge is very stylish and welcoming (and so is the owner!). We stayed in room 7 which has lovely views, a huge bed, and is very warm when the radiators are turned on. The only drawback is the lack of shower and the small bath, but the bathroom is very nicely decorated. Someone else stayed in room 3, said that it had a lovely shower and a dual aspect which made it really light.

The breakfast is really good and got rid of a couple of hangovers. It is a great base for Grassington as it is virtually in the centre, and a good base for Wharfedale.

It seemed slightly pricey as we had to book 2 nights for the weekend but only wanted 1 night, but it turned out to be worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mareface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Stayed for 2 nights beginning of September in one of the annex rooms called Vendale 1.

The room was large and comfortable with simple modern decor and a 6 foot very comfy bed, leather settee, coffee table and lcd tv with dvd player as well as the usual wardrobe and drawers. We also had tea/ coffee making facilities together with biscuits and a small fridge which contained fresh milk and a couple of bottles of spring water. We had a very modern en-suite which although quite small had both a bath and seperate shower cubicle, we were also provided with a couple of luxury bath robes as well as large fluffy towels.

The annex only contains 2 rooms and is a short walk from the main house where breakfast is served in a light and airy breakfast room. The choice was excellent and included the usual cereals etc plus fresh fruit salad and natural yoghurt. The cooked breakfast was locally sourced, tasty and well cooked and was served with fresh toasted bread.

There is a large guest lounge which contained a good selection of dvd's to borrow, however having our own small living area we did not use the lounge but it looked comfy. There is also a small private car parking area.

We found it very peaceful and quiet and a great location being only a few minutes walk from grassington centre where there are pubs, coffee shops etc. We dined both nights at the Foresters Arms where the food was good and well priced with generous portions. There are also quite a few good walks which can be done without the need to travel elsewhere and the lodge provided o/s maps which was a nice touch.

The only very minor gripe was the small fridge, although a nice touch if you were staying for some time was a bit of a nuisance as it woke me several times during the night when it switched on. (we did not want to turn it off incase it ruined the new carpet).

Our only real disappointment was that we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ableassistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews