We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality B & B”
Review of Grassington Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grassington Lodge
Ranked #1 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“High Quality B & B”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Grassington is the most gorgeous village in The Yorkshire Dales - beautiful scenery, fabulous for walking, lovely quaint shops and wonderful restaurants and tea rooms. We stayed at Grassington Lodge for the first time at the end of May and found it to be perfect for a long weekend. Location is perfect and very quiet at night. Our room was spotlessly clean with a lovely huge comfortable bed. The cooked breakfast every morning was perfect - beautifully cooked with fresh local ingredients. Dan was very attentive. All in all a high quality B&B - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiW95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Pleased to hear that you both enjoyed Grassington, Grassington Lodge and our breakfast so much! Hope you will consider staying with us again and thank you for taking the time to review us......it really does help!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    57
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
423
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Having first visited the Grassington Lodge three years ago, this was the first place we thought of when returning to the area, this time to attend a wedding. And we were not disappointed. The welcome and attention we received from both the owner and the staff was excellent, positive, friendly with nothing too much bother. The room was smaller than I remembered, but comfortable, well equipped and maintained to the highest of cleanliness standards. And as with our first visit the breakfast was a highlight of the day. We were not disappointed with our stay and pleased to see the impression we were left with the first time around was again matched by our second visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_k_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Glad you left us for a second time with a good impression! Thank you both for returning to us and for your review!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W A
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A quick overnight stay with family. We required 2 rooms, last minute and the team were very helpful , offering their most expensive rooms at a lower rate for us. Thank you ! Delightful spot, very helpful owners. We all very much enjoyed the sherry in the lounge before deciding where to have dinner, an excellent touch. We were also able to leave our car parked on the property but easily able to access the shops and centre part of Grassington. My husbands first visit and he very much enjoyed the B and B.

Room Tip: The website offers a very detailed description of all available rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on your short stay with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate you at short notice and hopefully you will return to us for a longer stay.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our third visit to Grassington Lodge and the consistent high standard of service and comfort is what makes us return, together with the fine eating places in the area and beautiful scenery. Suggest using the website for excellent descriptions of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartandAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you, not only for your review, but for returning to us again! It was good to note that you also appreciate the good eating places in the area.....I totally agree (to the cost of my waistline!!).
Many thanks.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

After booking Grassington Lodge because of the favorable reviews, we received an email from the owner with lots of info and directions which we thought was a lovely touch. We located the B&B easily and parked and picked up our room key and got a tour so we could return a little later when our room was ready. Three hours later after looking round the gorgeous shops and village we returned. Our room was immaculately clean and though quiet small was tasteful and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty made with high quality ingredients. The staff and the owner were lovely and friendly, we would love to visit this little gem again soon and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneH941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Delighted you had such a great stay with us and also enjoyed our special village! Thank you for your review and I hope you are able to visit us again.....and of course tell your friends!
Many thanks.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013


Absolutely lovely accommodation. Great attention to detail, and the little extra touches such as the sherry in the lounge, bath robes, flask and hot water bottle are thoughtful. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for you review and 'Wonderful' is a lovely adjective to use about us!! Hope you will return to us in the not too distant future.
Many thanks.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Our latest stay at Grassington Lodge over May BH weekend was our 8th and every visit has been excellent. The quality of the rooms, the breakfast and Diane's hospitality are all top notch and always make for a comfortable, relaxing stay. Visit No 9 is already being planned and we look forward to more of the same! Thanks to Dan for the attentive service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Alan & Sally
Thank you (again) for not only returning to us for the eighth (!!!) time but for submitting another review. It is always reassuring when guests return time and time again that we are not letting our standards slip. It was good to see you both and I look forward to your 9th visit!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
118 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#6 of 20 in Grassington
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
6.3 mi away
Lister Arms
Lister Arms
#2 of 5 in Malham
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grassington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassington Lodge

Property: Grassington Lodge
Address: 8 Wood Lane, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grassington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUARANTEED LOWEST PRICES WHEN BOOKED ON OUR 'OFFICIAL SITE'- AND MORE AVAILABILITY THAN ON OTHER BOOKING SITES. Recent WINNERS of Channel 4 TV 'Four in a Bed' for 'Best Value for Money' B & B. Grassington Lodge - an award winning contemporary guest house, offering stylish and luxurious accommodation in a quiet setting 100 yards from the centre of Grassington. Guests will experience first class hospitality and a friendly service. 11 Double en-suite rooms and the 'ultimate in luxury' Suite (sleeps 2), some with 6' wide beds, flat screen TVs, DVD players and DVDs, Molton Brown toiletries, Egyptian cotton bedding, bathrobes and fluffy towels! Free WiFi/internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grassington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassington Hotel Grassington
Grassington Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing