We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A high standard B&B”
Review of Grassington Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grassington Lodge
Ranked #1 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed at Grassington Lodge several times. It is a high standard B&B with well presented rooms. Diane makes guests very welcome. There are some good places to eat in the village so overall a good mixture to try out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susieQ321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for returning us to so many times and for submitting a review. I couldn't agree more that Grassington has some good places to eat. Even at quieter times of year the village is still 'vibrant'!
Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 598 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Visited Grassington for the Dickensian weekend staying at Grassington Lodge for a second time. Slightly on the expensive side for a B & B (Given the size of our room) BUT Grassington Lodge is more than that. The little touches made for a really enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the Dickensian festival and your stay at Grassington Lodge.....we were fortunate enough for two out of three of the 2012 weekends to have excellent weather which helped of course. The price for the Dickensian weekend does include a supplement for the refreshments we provide on the Saturday so would seem on the expensive side, but perhaps that had been taken account of in your review. Thank you for your review and for returning to Grassington Lodge.
Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

As a repeat visitor to the Grassington Lodge once again the standard was first class. Arriving early we were greeted on the car park by friendly helpful staff and given the keys to our room even though it was some 3 hours before check in. The room is well equipped and very comfortable with ample supplies [..]of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. The king size bed was very comfortabe with good quality bedding. The shower room is on the small side but, it's a shower room, and there is ample room. Little extra touches in the room such as a corkscrew and real glasses to drink from reflect the attention to detail the owner has. The dining room is light and airy, the choice and quality of breakfast is as good as any 5* hotel and much more friendly thanks to the staff. Our thanks to Diane the owner and her staff for another fabulous stay.

Room Tip: I used room 3 but I suspect others are just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for returning to us and for submitting a review. It is always good to hear that returning guests find us just as enjoyable as previous stays as we are always keen to not only maintain but improve on what we offer.
Regards and festive sparkles!
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited Grassington Lodge for a family wedding nearby. A beautiful property in a stunning area. Comfortable, great breakfast but most importantly friendly and welcoming. Recieved a warm welcome and thoroughly looked after. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonty1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Although you came for a wedding, we hope you will return to us now that you have had a taste of what Grassington has to offer. Thank you for submitting a review on us.
Regards and festive sparkles!
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

me and my husband have been coming to grassington for about 6 years now . its the most relaxin place ever , we have stayed in many places in grassington . but have to say staying at grassington lodge in vendale room 1 was so lovely . the room was so private and peacefull . they had thought about every little comfort that you would like or need , diane the owner is a very friendly host and the staff particulally dan was most welcoming , we had a wonderfull 30th wedding anniversary weekend this november , we will be back very soon thank so much .kate and phil from doncaster .

Room Tip: there all lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hi Kate & Phil
Great to know that, after trying many of the excellent accommodation providers in Grassington, you found us to be such a relaxing place for your special anniversary.
Hope to see you again....perhaps before your 40th anniversary!!
Regards and festive sparkles!
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A group of us stayed here for 2 nights while walking for charity in Wharfedale. Grassington Lodge was welcoming, tastefully decorated and furnished, spotlessly clean and in a quiet location but very close to the main street with its pubs/restaurants to eat out. Nothing was too much trouble and we appreciated the extra touches - tea/coffee on arrival, an early evening sherry, chocolate mints when you came back in, and organising for the Group some delicious baguettes to take with us on the walks.
Congratulations to the owner, Diane for running such a warm, efficient, stylish yet comfortable establishment, very ably assisted by Dan and Nicole.

Room Tip: Rooms were priced appropriately relative to size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I am especially pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us as, having told me that you had never booked accommodation for a large group without first viewing it, you took a chance on us and we didn't let you down! Thank you for your review and whatever my staff and I did to make your stay as pleasant as possible was no bother at all as it is just 'what we do'!!
Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We chose Room 8 from the website of this B&B and weren't disappointed. There is plenty of parking next to the Lodge, the B&B is exactly as described on the website which we particularly appreciatd as we like to know exactly what we are 'signing up to'. This B&B is spotlessly clean, very welcoming (open fire in lounge, pre-dinner complimentary sherry, a mint before bed...) and SO peaceful we can't imagine we'll stay anywhere else if we visit the area again. Dan is an absolute star and we felt Diane has put the day-to-day running in safe hands. Diane came and spoke to us on two mornings - she is friendly and interested without being intrusive - a good balance for any B&B owner. Other nice touches are the decent sized towels, Moulton Brown products, use of laptop, up to date selection of DVDs (DVD players in rooms) and fresh milk in a fridge in your room. We also liked the plentiful supply of teabags etc in our room - over the years we have got used to carrying extra teabags and milk as so many places seem to restrict you to about 4 teabags! We came away feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thank you Dan and Diane.

Room Tip: Study the website details - we loved room 8 - it is at the top and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your comprehensive review. It is important to me that the website does reflect accurately what we offer as there is no wish to mislead or raise expectations so your reference regarding studying the website is extremely useful to other potential guests. I am glad your short break with us left you feeling refreshed and I hope you will return to us at some time in the future.
Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grassington House
Grassington House
#2 of 20 in Grassington
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grassington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassington Lodge

Address: 8 Wood Lane, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grassington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUARANTEED LOWEST PRICES WHEN BOOKED ON OUR 'OFFICIAL SITE'- AND MORE AVAILABILITY THAN ON OTHER BOOKING SITES. Recent WINNERS of Channel 4 TV 'Four in a Bed' for 'Best Value for Money' B & B. Grassington Lodge - an award winning contemporary guest house, offering stylish and luxurious accommodation in a quiet setting 100 yards from the centre of Grassington. Guests will experience first class hospitality and a friendly service. 11 Double en-suite rooms and the 'ultimate in luxury' Suite (sleeps 2), some with 6' wide beds, flat screen TVs, DVD players and DVDs, Molton Brown toiletries, Egyptian cotton bedding, bathrobes and fluffy towels! Free WiFi/internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Grassington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassington Hotel Grassington
Grassington Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing