We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely faultless B&B”
Review of Tucked Away House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grassington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tucked Away House
Ranked #6 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Completely faultless B&B”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed two nights Friday & Saturday as this centrally located B&B. Only a couple of minutes walk, if that, from village centre but still lovely and quiet for a very peaceful sleep. Our room was equipped with everything we could need i.e. toiletries in the ensuite bathroom, tea, coffee and biscuits. Hilary even got in some camomile tea for my husband!
The breakfast would set anyone up for a day's exploring - very hearty and fab quality.
Both hosts where very helpful with tips and advice for enjoying the village and local area.
Would really recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights over the last weekend. It was without a doubt the nicest bed and breakfast establishment I have ever stayed in. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. The house was great and in a great location. The hosts were very attentive without being intrusive. The breakfast is the best I have had in any hotel or guest house. Lunch just not required. I have never felt it necessary to leave a review but tucked away deserves the effort . If we stay in Grassington again this will be our first choice. I cannot recommend this enough. Thank you for looking after us So well. :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place is amazing. This was our 3rd visit and cannot recommend this place enough. Hilary and Paul are fantastic and so are the resident dogs, Morse & Cody. A real home from home. Booked again for June and December. This place a real hidden gem. Can't wait to visit again. Karen & Bill (Preston)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenandbill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed at Tucked Away b&b for first time in November. Best b&b we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect, the rooms, the breakfast and wonderful hosts. Will certainly return. Good central location with parking which is a bonus in Grassington.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanzy344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just got back from an amazing 2 night stay with Hillary and Paul fantastic host most welcoming catered to our every need. Highly recommend looking forward to our next visit. A breakfast to die for,best porridge ever thanks again see you in june :)))

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonanddamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As annual visitors to Grassington, following rugby, we stayed in various hotels, guest houses and B & Bs. But B & Bs are our preference. This was our first visit to Tucked Away. It won't be our last. Loved the personality of the house, the comfort of the rooms and the warmth of the hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Lovely clean cottage with welcoming owners. We got an amazing breakfast! You can order whatever you like from a huge choice of breakfast items.The owner even gave us some Danish pastries for our journey. Bedrooms are spotlessly clean and beds are very comfortable. Very convenient central location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzannefretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.0 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
117 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
793 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grassington Lodge
Grassington Lodge
#1 of 20 in Grassington
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#5 of 20 in Grassington
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucked Away House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucked Away House

Property: Tucked Away House
Address: 5 Brown Fold | Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed & Breakfast tucked away in a very quiet and tranquil corner of Grassington. We are only a minutes walk from the heart of the village with its cobbled square surrounded with individual shops, pubs and cafes. Tucked Away House is a magical place to relax and unwind and is an ideal base for sightseeing, walking and cycling. £80.00 per night per room including full breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tucked Away House Grassington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing