We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Ashfield House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashfield House
Ranked #5 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My first visit to Ashfield House. What a delightful place. Cosy and full of character. Received a warm welcome from hosts Elizabeth & Joe & their team. Nothing was too much trouble, & it was a home from home. Comfortable beds, & good facilities including homemade cookies! Food excellent, & plenty of it. Elizabeth's Bread & Butter Pudding on the second evening was delicious!
Thank you to everyone for a great stay, & I will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    41
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
194
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

2nd Visit to Ashfield House. Elizabeth and Joe gave us a great welcome home!! First Class Service and excellent value for money. We stayed for 2 nights, had dinner on both evenings which was superb! The traditional english breakfast was amazing! It just couldn't be better! The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Return visit to this lovely Guest House. Warm welcome and well looked after. Cosy old house in very centre of Grassington. Does have parking which is huge bonus. Excellent food. Log fire in cosy sitting room. Well appointed bed rooms. Felt thoroughly pampered. Thank you Elizabeth , Joe and team for another very enjoyable break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent four pleasant days in North Yorkshire at Ashfield House. We took the Garden Suite which provided privacy and space.

We enjoyed the wood burning stove and were well looked after by our hosts

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

November 2013
We have just returned from a fantastic 3 day break in the Dales ,staying at Ashfield House in Grassington. This hotel was absolutely beautiful, the setting was really quaint and a great base to explore. The hotel room was everything you could want,very clean comfortable and homely. Yhe owners Joe and Elizabeth were lovel people who always went that step further to ensure that everything was 100% for you at all times. Joe was very helpful on advice for travelling around to different attractions,and nothing was too much trouble. Food at the hotel was excellent catering for all needs. A fantastic hearty breakfast to start a good days walking!! We will definately be returning in the very near future.

Room Tip: Room 5 at the front of the hotel with a quaint courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

stayed for two nights end october bedroom good,bathroom good shower perfect,breakfast good
although staff have poor english for a establishment charging high end prices on no account have dinner over cooked and over priced full package 30% over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastel -upon-tyne UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned fron a wonderful weekend at Ashfield House. Elizabeth and Jo make your break special with their hospitality, special touches and surprises
The Hotel was very cosy, our Room 5 was spotless, spacious and very comfortable
The dining room was small the food was excellent. The atmosphere created by Elizabeth and Jo enabled all the guests to mix and enjoy the evening meal with plenty of laughter
We would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisW262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.0 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
111 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
787 reviews
18.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfield House

Property: Ashfield House
Address: 3 Summers Fold, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashfield House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private guest accommodation with dining facilities where a ‘Long Weekend Break is not Long Enough.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ashfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashfield House Hotel Grassington
Ashfield Hotel Skipton
Ashfield House Grassington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing