We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashfield House
Nearby Hotels
Black Horse Hotel(Grassington)
$134
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennant Arms Hotel(Kilnsey)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
213
43
17
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
43
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargarden suitehome from homeon arrivalthe owneryorkshire daleswarm welcometwo nightsground coffeewedding anniversarybreakfast was excellenthomemade biscuitsthe main squarepleasant staytea trayhome made cakesfantastic weekend
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 286 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Elizabeth and Joe are wonderful hosts, and the dinner and breakfast was exceptional. The room was small but comfortable, and the location is perfect for hiking in the Dales. I wish we had booked it for more than one night! No pool or spa so please disregard that particular star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antevasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a relatively expensive (for us) break at £110.00 per night B&B, but the owners were most attentive to our needs. The room was querckie but clean and well equipped, if a little on the small side. Being an old building, things tend to lean a bit, and some of the pipes create a music of their own in a morning. The en-suite shower room was good and the shower worked a treat. We only usually have toast or something like that for breakfast, and I think that we missed a treat looking at some of the cooked breakfasts coming through to the dining room. I had a most enjoyable egg on toast and my wife had croissant with butter and jam (both days). The biggest plus factor is the surrounding countryside and one of the most picturesqe and enjoyable drives from Grassington to Layburn (with stops off for refreshment).
We would like to have stayed for evening meals but felt that they were a little too expensive for the limited menue which was not particularly to our taste. We had no problem eating out at reasonable cost, although some of the pubs we looked in on were fine for drinking but did not encourage me to want to stay.

Room Tip: Make doubly sure that you have an en-suite room as not all are, and some people get caught out.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I recently booked a night at Ashfield House for my parents ruby wedding anniversary.

I am pleased to say they had a fantastic time - they reported that their room was perfect and gardens magnificent.

The hosts were very friendly and attentive and cooked a very tasty breakfast.

If you are going to book a night in the lovely village of Grassington for your parents, look no further!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dre77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I just arrived home from a wonderful three nights at Ashfield house. It was a very very nice experience. The owners and staff could not have been more attentive. We had a lovely meal in the evening, on our last night, it was very good. The breakfast meal is enough to last you for the day. It was very good and had a great variety of things. If you are looking for a wonderful English Experience Ashfield house is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sloaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have just stayed for one night with a friend so we had a twin room which was quite small but extremely well appointed with a super shower room. I can't think of anything that would have made our stay better. We arrived rather later than expected but were made very welcome and after a delicious 3 course meal we sat in the lovely sitting room for coffee and then collapsed into our beds. We had a great night's sleep and only wish we had booked for longer. We spent the morning wandering around the picturesque village of Grassington and it was very difficult to set off home. Next time we will definitely stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannahbatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews