We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INDIA DELIGHT”

Rozi's Tandoori House
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Grassington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Runcorn
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“INDIA DELIGHT”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We didn`t need to book, made to feel very welcome, the food was excellent. Both of the waiters were excellent, attentive and concerned that everything was ok, enjoyed this experience very much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raygcoach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    79
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
317 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Tiny restaurant but great food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A group of ten booked for a Friday evening and we squeezed into the upstairs restaurant. You have to take your own alcohol which was fine. The table ordered 2 poppadum a eat, pickle trays, everyone had a started, mains, rice, breads. The total bill was £132 which was excellent value. The food I had was great, prawn purée to start and prawn Pathia as a main. The Pathia was extremely good with a lovely kick to it. As a large group we didn't have to wait long at all and they kept our drinks cold n the fridge and passed them to us when we asked for them. Overall an excellent meal and highly recommended for something a little different in grassington but make sure you book as the restaurant only seats about 12. The staff were excellent as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarnsleyChappers147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We ordered the set meal for 2,
Popadoms and pickle followed by
onion barjiis and chicken tikka
Then 2 great main courses with naan and rice.
All for the sum of £29.
Take your own wine too so you get a great meal for £35.
Very cozy inside only 5 tables but helpful waiter.
Best indian I've had. Thank you......

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave66672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a takeaway last night whilst on holiday, as a family Indian is a favourite and we weren't disappointed lovely food plenty of it and value for money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahlou1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Restaurant and Takeaway in Grassington”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have started using this restaurant on a regular basis having recently moved nearby. The food is great with generous portion sizes, i can recommend the Moglian Chicken - one of the house specialities and the Dopiaza is lovely, but all the dishes we have tasted so far have been excellent. The restaurant in not licensed but the great staff are happy for customers to bring their own bottles and there is a Spar in the square if required. The restaurant is only small so probably best to book during busy periods. We would definitely recommend Rozi's for a visit when in the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakespete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozi's Tandoori House also viewed

Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Rozi's Tandoori House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing