We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge End Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grassington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge End Farm
Ranked #9 of 22 Grassington B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lovely B&B in a historical farmhouse full of original features. Great setting next to the river. Great breakfast & friendly hosts. Gave tips on local places to eat and how to get to the places we planned to go.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here in early July while vising Yorkshire. Great house right on the river. We got the Kingfisher Suite to have a little extra room and it was wonderful. You feel like you have your own little cottage right on the river. Breakfasts were delicious, and had fun meeting the other guests. Great place to use as a base for exploring the Dales.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halley2061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Bridge End Farm is in a B&B class of its own. We stayed in the upstairs double room( King size bed) that had a lovely view over the garden and towards the river. A guest lounge was outside our door and we appreciated the kitchenette in the lounge. The cottage is beautifully furnished in keeping with the cottage's age and charm. We were greeted on arrival with tea and scones. Our hosts, Robin and Beryl were very kind and helpful - we received great walking tips and local interest information. Fabulous breakfasts were served in a gorgeous kitchen. We enjoyed chatting to others around the large dining table. Ideally located for walking the fells and riversides of the area. We fell in love with Linton Falls village. Grassington village is special with much to see and lots of cafes and pubs. Thanks Robin and Beryl for a magical stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
witney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

An excellent place to stay in all respects. Single rooms very small but clean, comfortable with a view of the river. Wonderful welcome with tea and scones served in the pretty garden. Breakfasts served at the farmhouse table with a selection of cereals and fresh fruit and good local produce. The lovely garden in available for picnics or rest. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBray, Owner at Bridge End Farm, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again. We are aware that the single rooms are small but think this is compensated for by the two guest lounges and our large riverside garden which you were able to make use of on your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We decided to have a weekend away after having 10 days in France, so booked to stay at the Bridge End Farm, again. We booked the larger annex room, The Kingfisher suite, and arrived on the Friday to be greeted with a pot of tea and two scones on the picnic bench next to the river.
We love the large very comfortable bed in the annex and the freedom of the large garden next to the river Wharfe.
We called into the village and had lunch in a café, called The Maison and have a great lunch, and the staff there were very friendly.
We also managed to get some fly fishing in on the river next to the B and B and managed to catch a small brown trout.
On the Saturday we made our way into Skipton for the market and in the evening we went into Grassington and had tea in the Foresters Pub, again the staff there were very helpful and the food was great.
The Breakfast at the B and B are well cooked and taste great. You also share a table with all the other guests at breakfast, which enables you to get to know everyone who's staying there and have a chat.
Robin is a wealth of information about the area, and both Beryl and Robin make sure that you enjoy your stay at their hotel. We'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: The King Fisher Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Kingfisher suite and it was wonderful in every way. Robin and Beryl are so welcoming and helpful, the room overlooks the river with birds all around. There are great walks long the river, breakfast is very good ith outstanding coffee! Grassington is a beautiful little town and it is handy for Fountains Abbey. We could have easily spent a week here. This is a great getaway spot.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights during June 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed this lovely B n B on the banks of the River Wharfe . Our hosts, Robin and Beryl, whilest serving up super breakfasts, were also a wealth of information on places to visit and days of open markets etc., We tried the local Indian restaurant in Grassington which was really very good and also dined on at the Old Hall Threshfield, (booking would be adviseable.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinchliffetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.3 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grassington House
Grassington House
#2 of 22 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge End Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge End Farm

Property: Bridge End Farm
Address: Bridge End Farm Linton FALLS | Threshfield, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic 17th century riverside cottage offering en-suite bed and breakfast accommodation close to Grassington village. Large garden, ample parking and a warm welcome await. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridge End Farm Hotel Grassington
Bridge End Farm Grassington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing