We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Nathalene
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping La Palombiere
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent campsite”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have recently returned froma week here, staying in a Keycamp mobile home. The whole place was spotless. The site was very quiet being only mid May. We ate several times at the restaurant which was of a very high standard. The pools looked great, but unfortuanatley the weather was too cold.You do need a car to get around. Sarlat is one of the nicest French towns we have been to,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank roisin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    75
    30
    18
    6
See reviews for
152
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in one of the mobile homes belonging to Eric and Nadia the site owners. It was very clean, well equipped and quite spacious. The site is very well maintained, and has some excellent facilities.
The toilet blocks were very clean and modern.
There is a new Wellness area. This has been completed to a high standard with hot tub, sauna, relaxation area and multisensory shower. We came away totally chilled.
There is a well equipped gym with a mixture of free weights, cardio vascular machines and resistance machines.
After all this work you can sit in the bar, overlooking the valley with a fantastic view and enjoy a drink.
There are two big swimming pools with areas for younger children and slides to keep older children and grown ups entertained.
We enjoyed a delicious meal in the air conditioned restaurant prepared by the on-site chef, John. Extremely good value.
The staff in reception were very welcoming and able to answer all our questions.
We would recommend this site and have booked to go back at the end of August.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sporty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and myself stayed there in june 2012.we booked through keycamp and found the camp very well laid out and spacious with plenty of ammenities.we enjoyed the food in the resturant.the pools were clean and areas around the pools were very well looked after.the camp is far enough out of town to clased as in the countryside but close enough to go shopping if you have a car.a visit to domme is a must with its lovely views of the valley.canoeing on the river is good and is well worth doing.all together a lovely area and campsite thats why we are going back i june 2013.mike+ christine james

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldwing1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here last week by way of a British national newspaper offer and Keycamp Holidays. We stayed in a Vista mobile home, although basic was quite adequate for our needs. The unit was not the newest but was spotlessly clean and had obviously been well looked after by the company and previous occupants. This week was the opening week of the season for this site and there were not that many others there, but trade was building by the time we left. The site is superb, it's a well wooded slightly hilly site, but is remarkably clean and tidy. The young lady on reception and the Keycamp ladies, Chloe in particular, were all very friendly and helpful, dealing with a minor problem we had quickly and efficiently.. There is a very nice bar there run by Jerome (the site owner's son) and a restaurant where John the chef is in charge. Both are most pleasant and welcoming. An added bonus is free WiFi on the whole site, although this was unavailable at times, a problem which, I understand, is being addressed. Being early season during our stay and at times not the warmest, an indoor swimming pool would have been nice as would have been the hire of a television set (not available to Keycamp visitors). All in all, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND this site to others and we hope that your stay there was as enjoyable as ours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarharrackmanRedruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here in June of this year as a family and had an absolutely wonderful time! The campsite is immaculate and maintained to a very high standard of cleanliness. Nestled in quiet woodlands it is an absolute idyllic setting and perfect place to escape to relax and unwind. The pools were a great hit with our children 15, 14 and 5. Food in the bar was good and the take away was also very handy for the evening time. Nadia could not have been more helpful to us and we could not say enough good things about our experience with her. She always had a smile for us and our children and helped us in any way she could. The restaurant/bar/mini market staff were all very pleasant also. The activities for kids really kept them all busy and active and they loved the trampoline! Overall we had a great experience and could not recommend La Palombiere highly enough. We are planning on returning for a longer stay next Summer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed on this campsite in Sept 2012 and were very impressed with the site itself. It is in a truly beautiful country setting, very clean and we could not fault it in any way . Wiil almost certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jilloutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is an excellent campsite. We spent a over week here in July with 2 young independent children. Our accomdation was the 3-bed mobile home, which was very spacious and well kitted out. They had a ball. We booked direct and had no problem with the owners or the lovely lady at reception. There was loads laid on - mini market, magician, chanteuse, and a band (TTC: they deserve a special mention, as they really gave it socks!). We were situated at the back, in a shady area (thankfully, as it was 36C in the shade), a little walk to the pool, but not a trek as others have said. The free WiFi worked all the time.

The food in the bar area was ok, but the entertainment came from watching the waitress making doe-eyed, twiddly hairs signs at the barman... to no avail. It made for some slow service, but we didn't mind the show.

As a recommendation, I would encourage them to increase the stock items in the shop and try to have more chairs beside the pool, but these are not complaints.

A word about the cleaning fee: We are used to paying this, but it's like 'Table Cover' (e.g. the bread on the table), the addition of it may leave a sour taste in some peoples' mouths. If you're paying over €160 per night, I think it should be hidden in the cost. In general, France has gotten expensive in all areas, supermarkets, tolls, and holidays. As has happened in other countries, they are pricing themselves out of the market. I have noticed a general decline of tourists in many of the attractions (directly asking staff about the season), and over-night empty mobile homes during a change over in many camp sites. After many years going to wonderful places in France, this is the last time, as prices and accomodation in other countries are better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MontyMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Nathalene
0.0 mi away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#14 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mounea
Hotel Mounea
#1 of 2 in Marquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Mas De Castel
Le Mas De Castel
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camping Huttopia Sarlat
Camping Huttopia Sarlat
#13 of 44 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Les Charmes
Camping Les Charmes
#2 of 3 in Saint-Andre-d'Allas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castel Domaine de la Paille Basse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Palombiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Palombiere

Property: Camping La Palombiere
Address: Sarlat, 24200 Sainte Nathalene, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda > Sainte Nathalene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sainte Nathalene
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping La Palombiere 5*
Also Known As:
Camping La Palombiere Hotel Sainte Nathalene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing