We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for tourists!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmond - the Stylish Convention Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Nonthaburi
Reviewed February 8, 2012

NOT for tourists, and mainly for Thai who are attending seminars, workshops or conventions, hence name - Richmond the Stylish Convention Hotel.
Negatives are a few, eg no free Wifi or internet (c’mon these days every hotel above 2* is offering free wifi), not really a 4*, more 3.5, nothing to do in this part of Nonthaburi, it’s not for tourists or sightseeing and a long way out from Bangkok, so don’t expect taxi drivers to want to bring you out here.
Your profile is likely to be Thai 25-45, attending training in your lime green shirt (solid yellows and red shirts are not politically correct for uniforms anymore), holding a training folder on customer relations, or similar.
Only a few English TV channels on a grainy flatscreen (CNN, BBC, China, Aljez) all others including Animal Planet and Discovery are in Thai. Niggles include no iron and ironing board (it’s a business hotel, how can you look smart after 16hours long haul?), remote for the TV that goes down the channels when you push the up selector, noisy noisy A/C, not much else.
Pluses were few but included good free breakfast with plenty of choices and enough menu changes to keep you interested for a few days, nice enough rooms, plenty of hot water, not its gone cold, ouch its hot, oh so cold. Better to have a shower at 5am to get constant hot water!!! I got upgraded to a suite because the Deluxe room I was in had a busted TV. Nothing fancy in the suite except the shower was separate and not over the bathtub, like other rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

The Richmond Hotel Nonthaburi is a ultra modern and truely high calibre stylish hotel in every aspect, situated in a great convenient location. It is within convenient distance to tourist attractions and stone throw away from several big shopping malls.

Transport to Central Bangkok and the other main centres are easy as it is situated near the big main roads and express ways.

The hotel rooms are very new and very classily decorated with first class amenities. furnitures and spotlessly clean.

The staff are very professionally and gave very good help and service.

The restaurants offered great tastyThai and International cuisines and have wonderful buffets for the main meal times, not to be missed!

We have a most memorable and great stay at the Richmond!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WChanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Dear all friend,
I used to live in this hotel for two times. I am the government officer in Thailand and I have to live hear for two times because the conference organizer arrange the accomodation for me. The most terrible thing that I can tolerate is the service behavior. The reception let me wait for the room check in for one hour unattendedly. I ask them why it is so late. They just said "there are a lot of resident and the check out is delayed". No apologize from them. I said "Is taht very good reason for waiting one hour without any explanation". At once, I got a key>>>>This is very good way to have rapid check in, isn't it. If it happen very frequently, it is very bad. If it just occasional, it is very bad service mind. That all I would like to tell you. Any others hostel is cheaper and have a better service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 444roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I picked this based on Agoda.com reviews and was happy with the choice. The room was very big with paid internet. At this level hotel you usually get charged even thought I think it should be a standard item these days. The hotel was big and classy. It is a bit old but they keep it up. The breakfast was included and a good quality meal.

I liked the shower and bath.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The hotel is far from BKK a different provinr rea;;y nothing to do in the evenings.

Food is bad and their internet service worse. Bought the Internet but it barely worked and they had no process to help you out in fact they told me to wait for an hour till they sent some one to help it and he was teh bell boy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We booked a room at the Richmond hotel, because we had to stay in that area of Bangkok. We booked a quiet room with one large bed. When we arrived they put is in a front room, which is located like all the other front rooms on a very busy road. Traffic day and night. We asked for a quiet room, and they relocated us to the backsite. But on the backsites all rooms have 2 single beds. Sleeping was not easy in the room, hard
" thaistyle" pillows, and the aircon made a lot of noise. The price they charged for the rooom i.e. Bath 2,.500 (US$ 83) is far too high. The area has nothing to offer for foreigners, no restaurants, bars etc. Only a lot of traffic. Next morning, after the breakfast, which was thai food orientated only, when we checked out, we couldnot use the elevator to the parking, because the two elevators where busy for bringing goods and people for a thai wedding. So we had to carry our suitcases on the stairs to our car!!! They say this is a 5 star hotel. maybe for thai conventions or weddings, but not for me. 2 stars is a better description. This was the first and last time we stayed at the Richmond.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

clean very friendly staff very helpful. i felt very relax. breakfast very good range of food to suit all persons taste. i would stay there again when i return to thailand. i really do rate this hotel trust me i have stayed in a few in thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nonthaburi
4.2 mi away
Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred
3.4 mi away
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
#3 of 20 in Nonthaburi
11 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mida Hotel Ngamwongwan
Mida Hotel Ngamwongwan
#2 of 20 in Nonthaburi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nonthaburi Palace Hotel
Nonthaburi Palace Hotel
#6 of 20 in Nonthaburi
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Pixel Places
#4 of 20 in Nonthaburi
1 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Wanda Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond - the Stylish Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond - the Stylish Convention Hotel

Address: 69/783-787 Rattanathibeth Rd, Nonthaburi 11000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nonthaburi Province > Nonthaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Nonthaburi
Price Range: $57 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Richmond - the Stylish Convention Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Richmond - the Stylish Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing