We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic day and tour!

Wonderful day spent with our guide Somsak! I would HIGHLY recommend this fantastic Bankok travel... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2018
taylorzzzzzzzz
via mobile
Day tour with Somsak

Tour was amazing - all that we hoped for and more. Our guide was the very best really cared about... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 24, 2018
Valorie Z
Read all 93 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nonthaburi
from $62.00
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
79
10
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
10
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating market laem chabang day trip cruise ship the river my friend thanks mike via email english speaking driver amazing animals cultural show nong nooch gardens long journey sight seeing two hours mr elephants
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Mike was a dream!!. He picked us up on time and was a wealth if knowledge from the start. He was with us and basically shared in our experience all the way through, by the time we were done felt like we were ling time friends/family. I highly recommend and will use him again when we go back.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Venus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkokasiatravel, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Hi,
Thanks "Venus And Family" for your love our Bangkok Tour to Elephant + Tiger + Floating market +Monkey Tours (From Bangkok)/Thailand.
Did you know that's our dream to hear tha everyone got real holiday with us.

Always welcome back to Thailand.
Hopefully to see you again.

Thanks,
Mike
BangkokAsiaTravel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

we were visiting Laem Chabang on a cruise ship just for the day so decided to flag the long journey to Bangkok and instead explore Pattaya. Firstly we went to Nong Nooch Gardens where we walked around the amazing greenery (and car garden!) - it really has to be seen to be believed. The cultural show was good but the elephant show which was after that was AMAZING. Highly recommended.
After that it was into Pattaya where he dropped us off and we were free to explore the beach, shops, restaurants and have a massage before meeting him back at the pre-appointed place for the journey back to the ship.
All in all a great day with a lovely driver - thanks!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank cocopops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Bangkok Asia Tours are a outstanding tour organisnation, Our mini van was waiting with driver at the port on our arrival and drove us into Bangkok 2 hour trip. The guide/ driver was outstanding polite and very knowledgeable we were guided around Bangkok and had plenty of free time before being driven back to the ship in the early hours of the next day. The driver stayed overnight in our location and then picked us up and drove us to Pattaya about 40 minutes from the ship. we were taken to various attractions in Pattaya. Our party consisted of 6 pax once again we had plenty of time to visit attractions with no time limit which makes sight seeing much more enjoyable. Mr Mike was nothing short of outstanding his service was inpecable. We arranged all our travel from Brisbane in Australia via E-Mail all e-mails were answered very quickly and nothing was to much trouble for Mr Mike. All of our party would have no problem recommending Bangkok Asia Travel to all our family and friends going to Bangkok.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Second time booking with them ....really appreciate the service and friendly driver ...car are clean ....highly thumb up ....will book them again when I go bbk again

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Royamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi,
Thank for your love our Bangkok Van Transfer Services in Bangkok, Thailand,
It's pleasure to hear that from you, Making us to keep our services as the same to everyone.

Always welcome back to Thailand.

Mike
Bangkok Asia Travel
Bangkok, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We were traveling person of 4 adult and 2 kids. We booked two day tour . We visited Damnoen Saduak Floating Market
and Cha An beach on first day and Bangkok day tour on the last day. It was very easy to chat with Mike via messenger. I found his contact from google. His quick response made me book with him. First day tour was with Mike and last day tour with another driver. At first, I did not know he would be our driver. He picked up in time and organized our breakfast like local. It was very delicious and we could not forget it.
On the way to floating market, we stopped to see the products made by coconut. Handmade products were lovely and interesting to buy. The vendors marked up the price too much and price was still higher though I made a bargain more than 50%. Not a good place to buy.
We choose paddle boat to explore the floating market and realized later that it was not good choice. It was different jetty and the boat with engine was much better and have roof on top to prevent the heat. Then, we continue to Cha An beach. It was really nice and could see more local. Food and local products there are cheap.
We did not have too much time to enjoy the beach. We got back to Bangkok after two hours spent there. It was Sunday and there was traffic on return. But Mike drove safely and we arrived River City Hotel to catch Chaophaya dinner cruise.
ON the last day, my son left his wallet on the car. We did know that when we arrived him. I contacted him via messenger. He saved it and delivered to my friend who visited Thailand without any charge. No money or credit card lost from the wallet. Mike did a good job. Thanks Mike and hope you see you again.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank yuyu732016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Greeting from Bangkok, Thailand.

How are you(family) there in Myanmar?
Thanks for choosing our Tour and Bangkok Van Transfer Services in Bangkok, Thailand.

Always welcome back to Thailand
and See you all again soon.

Mike
Bangkok Asia Travel
Bangkok Van Transfer Services

in Bangkok, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews