We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“morning tiger temple tour”

Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 Shopping in Nonthaburi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let our personable, knowledgeable, dependable local professionals share their Thailand with you. Choose from many arranged tours or customize your own. Some examples: Bangkok City , Tiger Temple, Floating Market, Ayutthaya as old city, Cruise Ship excursion from Laem Chabang Port & Klong Toey Port, National park Trekking, Pattaya Tour packages,Phuket Tour packages,Chiang Mai Tour packages,Airport Transfer, Hotel booking, Tourist Guide. Thailand tour packages: Bangkok - Ayutthaya - Sukhothai - Chiang Mai - Chiang Rai - Islands. References happily provided.
Batlow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“morning tiger temple tour”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I strongly advise people to do this special tour. The experience with both the monks & the tigers from cubs to huge, full grown tigers, is amazing!!! Our guide, Mike, went over & above for us. His knowledge was wonderful. After the tigers we bathed the elephants which was absolutely incredible!!! Totally different from just riding elephants! Thank you very much Mike for all your help & our video.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CurlyBatlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somsak B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thanks Curly Batlow,

Tiger temple morning Tour is special,
That's your time with the most beautiful animals side by side with them in all activities from Bangkok, Thailand,

We loved that to hear you are happy with Tiger temple morning Tour,

Welcome back to Thailand again
in any requests from BangkokAsiaTravel Team,

Best regards,
Mike
BangkokAsiaTravel.com
Bangkok, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    10
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flight of the Gibbons”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

TheFlight of the gibbons in Chaing mai was amazing our guide jack was so funny we got to see the gibbons must admit was a bit scared doing the flying fox but was so exhilarating I even did it with no hands, would do it again in a heartbeat loved it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank merlene_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
332 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Mr. Mike is FANTASTIC! Best. Tour. Ever”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had the great good fortune of having Mike as our tour guide for 11 days. He took us around Bangkok, to Lop Buri for the Monkey Festival, Sukhothai for Yi Peng, and Chiang Mai for Loy Krathong.

He is an excellent tour guide. He is knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and super helpful. When we found out we had to get our visas in BKK for Burma, he hooked us up with all the info we needed and went with us to the Embassy, etc.

If we got too hot, he was right there with ice cold bottles of water and the air conditioned van. He was awesome in communicating with our family, and making changes to accommodate whatever whim we had at any given time. (Gee, I think I want to do a cooking class tomorrow. Oh, Mike, can we stop at Tesco? Eww, 8 a.m. pickup? How about 9? We don't like this hotel, can we move? Can we find matches to light our lanterns?) The answer is always yes.

Great sense of humour, always prompt, very good English, and, he is very open and gives you the inside scoop on all things Thai - from being a monk to the ladyboy culture. We learned a great amount from him and had an amazing time.

Thanks, Mike for making our trip to Thailand perfect!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Sawasdee Krub (Hello..)
Kia, Cooper and Jeffrey,

Thank you for your like me, it was my pleasure to bring you to explore Thailand with your great family as all of you.

Mike
Bangkok Asia Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi Province
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi Province
 

Been to Bangkok Asia Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing