We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chao Phraya Riverside Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Nonthaburi
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Good experience to stay here with resort style, enjoin with delicious Thai food at the riverside restaurant (Song Fang Klong), friendly staff, just near by Bangkok city center. Good view to do photo shooting and many activities to do, I went to Koh Kert tour by boat, very interesting with local Thai village.

Room Tip: Stay like home enjoin with 2 swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suakrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Suakrai,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful colonial style hotel and made the most of all our modern facilities.

Thank you for also mentioning our Song Fang Klong Restaurant, which sits right beside the Chao Phraya River and offers a wide range of exquisite Thai dishes.

We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

John

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is quite a different type of hotel for Bangkok. Located along a quiet spot on the river down an out-of-the-way soi which really does leave the bustle of Pak Kred far behind. In 5 minutes you are in absolute bedlam with scooters, tuk tuks, three wheeler bicycles loaded above their riders' heads and pedestrians all competing on the clogged roads. Just your usual SE Asia in other words!

It has a colonial style and feel about it, with the exterior being built like a fort. Rooms are very nice with clapboard style walls, wooden floors, marble bathroom, and a huge shower. The room has an alcove working space in addition to the dressing table.

The swimming pool located in the inner courtyard with plants around is one of the biggest I've seen, and deep all through. There is another swimming pool on the first floor overlooking the river (when you stand up).

Breakfast was included in our option, but not kept warm, even 30 minutes before closing. The very large dining area has an interesting decor. They have clearly spent money on fittings with lovely elaborate colonial style opening windows. There is another huge deck open to the river for eating.

Be warned that if you need a taxi, it takes a while to arrive because the staff have to go up to the road to hail them down. I guess this is a small price to pay to be out of the way.

We ate at the on site Italian restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised with their pizzas. Proper home made tomato base, a light and crispy base and generous toppings, accompanied by a really good Argentinian Malbec/Sangiovese wine available by the glass if you really have to, but we changed to a bottle once we tasted it!

We went to a concert at Impact Arena, not far away. The taxi there cost 80 baht, plus a tip. To get back, the rogues wanted 500 baht for the same journey because now you were a captive market with hundreds of other competing customers with no other way to get back from miles away who would otherwise be stuck for the night! (Clearly not a problem with the hotel, just something to be careful of.)

Room Tip: It would be better to be higher and on the riverside itself, not on one of the side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear KC Saffas,

Thank you so much for your concise review of your recent stay at the Buddy Oriental Riverside at Pakkred.

Everyone here is pleased you liked our quiet, peaceful location right beside the Chao Phraya River. Sometimes, as you said in your review it is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city and yet still be safe in the knowledge that all the main areas of Bangkok are only a short taxi ride away.

We are also pleased you were impressed with our two swimming pools, especially the larger pool which makes up part of the main courtyard.

I have shared your online comment with the staff from our Italian Restaurant, Pazzo and they were delighted with the high praise you reserve for the food served there.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

John

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had 2 nights at the hotel around the 1.11.2012 and we were very impressed by the beautiful hotel and our beautiful room No. 216. A small minus, our bedside light was so weak that we could not read in bed, which we like very much on vacations.
In our itinerary was a bike ride out to 4 temples, which was a good experience, the guide was very good, spoke nothing particularly English, but went anyway.
The next day we went on a boat trip to a nearby island, also a nice trip with the option of purchasing.
The same day we should have massage, and the experience is so great that it is difficult to describe. Everything worked so well, our introduction to massage, choice of massage oil and massage the ears, and the environment. A very nice experience.
The first night we ate at the restaurant, but there were some things that should be changed. There was no wine list, and a very cute waitresses were standing at our table: waiting for our order. It would have been nice to have some alone time to determine the menu.
All in all, the hotel and the staff so commendable.

Sincerely,
Henning Schou and Nancy Kristensen
Virum, Denmark

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenaVirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supoj P, Front Office Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Hennning

Thanks for stayed with us with a nice program we do hope to have a good chance on the next time and will having fund at koh khed island also the spa therapist is always beside you.

Regrads

Supoj Pochana Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A great hotel not too far from Bangkok/Don Muang Airport - and yet so quiet and relaxing. Part of a 3-night Bangkok hotel voucher stay. Rooms beautifully designed and decorated. Went on a very interesting boat trip. Staff were lovely. And the high point of my stay - a fantastic massage experience at their gorgeous spa facility. Looking forward to staying here again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supoj P, Front Office Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Amanda

Thanks to stayed with us and glad to hear that we hope to have a chance to service and offer an alternative of sightseeing, massage also lot of promotions..looking forwards to welcoming to BDR..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have chance to go to buddy riverside for meeting. The hotel is very nice decotated in Thai style. I bet you could not find any hotel with this price with the wooden floor. Moreover, staffs are ver friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is great that you can enjoy river view as well as typical Thai lifestyle by the river. The restaurant have a great taste, eecially seafood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiravit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Jiravit,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred.

We are delighted you had such a positive experience during your stay at our hotel and were impressed with all the different facilities we can offer here.

We hope you had a successful meeting. The Buddy Riverside is very well equipped with three large, spacious conference rooms, two of which can hold well in excess of 150 delegates.

We are pleased you also had the opportunity to sample some of the delicious Thai food from our Song Fang Klong Restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit to our “Diamond in Nonthaburi”

Kind Regards

John

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good stay in an unusual location - a little bit out of the way but great when you get there. Views of the river life are fantastic, so you can see Thailand the way it was. Best of character and comfort in one place, with old world charm with all modern amenities. A great choice for something unusual

Room Tip: river view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supoj P, Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Chuk

Thank you for selecting Buudy Oriental Prakked and would looking forwards to welcoming again in the near further by upgrade to river view as your preferable...Regards../Supoj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

So nice to unwind from busy Bangkok ans so close too.
Our party of 6 families had such a great time, nothing is trouble, enjoy the place very much. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is soooo nice. We did a leaving due an nothing was an issue, and we have been demanding :) Nice cocktail by the canons, a trip to Koh Prakket by long tail..... a superbe dinner by the river... for us all it was a superbe stay. All the kid between 6 to 12 had great fun too. Thanks to K Ake and K Tim for looking after us... and not too mention the Spa.... can only recommend the 3 hours package....

Room Tip: we had deluxe suite, connecting room. 220-221 are very nice, no view to the rver but direct access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valor06Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nonthaburi
Mida Hotel Ngamwongwan
#2 of 20 in Nonthaburi
30 reviews
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
#3 of 20 in Nonthaburi
11 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#179 of 884 in Bangkok
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 10 in Pak Kret
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred

Address: 17/56 Moo.7 Sukhaprachasan 2 Bangpood Pakkret, Nonthaburi 11120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nonthaburi Province > Nonthaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Nonthaburi
Price Range: $49 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred Hotel Nonthaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing