We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They're really trying, but it's not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dhabkwan Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Nonthaburi B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

There's no denying this was a beautiful and atmospheric place to stay and it felt very boutique. The room had a lot of nice touches such as dressing gowns and scented oil burner, but there were a couple of basic issues which for me, spoiled what I was hoping would be a luxurious weekend. Of course there was the usual Thai thing of no hot water in the sink and although there was a plug, it was far from water-tight - I can live with that. The bigger problem was that the air conditioner barely worked, so it was a very hot and uncomfortable night. The Thai-style house also meant it was very dark inside, so it was nice to open doors and windows, but with no fly screens, it was an insect free-for-all. They provided a net for the bed and a repellent spray, but the screens would really help. One staff member spoke a little English, but the others really had only a few words, so if you need something, it can be difficult if you don't know any Thai. They try very hard to please you, though. The restaurant had a large Thai menu and the food was fine, but I didn't think it was outstanding.
Overall, they're just slightly missing the mark.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road - there are roadworks at the moment and it looks like they'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhabkwanResort, Manager at Dhabkwan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mr./Mrs.AnaBangkok,

We appreciate your comments and will action accordingly. Once again, thank you for your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Dhabkwan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank mikamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez chambre qui n'ont pas vu sur les habitations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicolas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mintmint15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2012
7  Thank fergiebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nonthaburi hotels
2.7 mi away
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
#3 of 20 in Nonthaburi
11 reviews
5.1 mi away
Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Ngamwongwan
Mida Hotel Ngamwongwan
#2 of 20 in Nonthaburi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Reunrimnam Resort
Reunrimnam Resort
#6 of 15 in Nonthaburi
4 reviews
0 mi away
Ruan Rong Rong Resort & Spa
Ruan Rong Rong Resort & Spa
#9 of 15 in Nonthaburi
2 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ruen Pruksa 2 Parichart Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhabkwan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhabkwan Resort & Spa

Address: 2/21-24 Moo 2 Suanyai, Nonthaburi 11000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nonthaburi Province > Nonthaburi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nonthaburi
Price Range: $95 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dhabkwan Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just an ancient Thai house, Not just a temporary beauty. Dhabkwan mirrors the traditional Thai way of life and transports you back to those precious moments of the past. Located in a truly authentic atmosphere, a cluster of 6 Thai style houses built from the Ayudthaya period take your imagination back to a Thai way of life surrounded by attentive staff. The sweet smell of White Champaka and Jasmine among other fragrant flowers delight the senses, evoking relaxing and peaceful memories of the past. All spacious houses with large terrace and open aired area underneath the house / private garden. Our concept is base on: teak wood, the spirit of Thai flowers and contrasts of modern amenities. Every piece of wood came from the North of Thailand and guild by traditional builders from Chiangmai. Believe it or not? The breathtaking atmosphere, the beautiful and cultured way of life practiced here will put you under a spell from your very first visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dhabkwan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing