We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome rest spot”
Review of Lurriga Lodge B&B

Lurriga Lodge B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patrickswell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lurriga Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Patrickswell B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our first night in Ireland after landing in Shannon. We were welcomed with afternoon tea/coffee and scones. The room we had was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was superb. But most of all, Mike and Lily made us feel very welcome and gave us great advice on getting to the sites that we were interested in seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Our stay at Lurriga Lodge was one of the highlights of our Ireland trip. Mike and Lily were the most gracious hosts! We had the best full Irish breakfast with the best homemeds scones I've ever tasted. Our accomodations were welcoming and so comfortable, especially after a long flight. Our hosts were extremely helpful in helping us to make our plans for the two days we were in the area, with excellent suggestions of what to do and see. Even the neighbors were kind and friendly! They gave us great dinner advice (The Arches in Adare had the very best Salmon dinner, and Collins was such a friendly pub with good food. Whenever I fly into Shannon again, I WILL be staying at Lurriga Lodge!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilipoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lurriga Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurriga Lodge B&B

Address: Patrickswell, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Patrickswell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Patrickswell
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful country home.ideally situated to start or finish your tour of the delightful south west of ireland, Tourist advise and onward booking information readily available . Easy access to shannon airport.15 mins from bunratty castle.close to Limerick Racecourse and Adare village.blarney castle 40 min drive . You will enjoy your stay,and genuine Irish hospitality from family owners ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing