We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chambres d'Hotes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chambres d'Hotes de charme La Galerie
Ranked #1 of 2 Catus B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Chambres d'Hotes”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the La Galerie in Catus for two nights. It is well situated with easy access to the places of interest in the Lot. Its grounds are vast and the front garden is very pretty. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with access to wi fi and being on the ground floor meant we did not have to carry our suitcases up the stairs. Sandra and Rod Jackman were extremely hospitable and looked after us very well. We had two excellent meals in the local restaurant and at the Michelin starred La Gindreau in the next village. Highly recommended for a short or longer stay. ChanB

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    26
    3
    5
    9
See reviews for
18
91
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Galerie, Sandra & Rod are great hosts and very knowledgeable on the spectacular points of beauty & interest and restaurants to see. Our room was very comfy, clean and cool as well as very pretty, surrounded by grape vines. Pool is fab and well looked after. We recommend La Galerie.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at La Galerie. We had unfortunate weather during our stay, and really appreciated the under-the-floor heating and large comfortable room. The bed was excellent. Sandra and Rod were excellent advisers on everything from routes to restaurants to where to clean our clothes. Unless they had suggested it, we would have missed the beautiful Vers valley and the superb dining at“La rec.”We stayed for a week and could easily have stayed longer, exploring the charming villages in the area and in nearby Perigord. Excellent value; very friendly environment; lovely and comfortable room; wise advice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We can't say much about this B&B except to say that it could not be faulted. The welcome, the room, the facilities, the breakfast, all first class. Unfortunately we only had a one night stay and had we known how brilliant it was earlier we would certainly have booked for a longer stay!

Room Tip: Book here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at this lovely B&B in September 2011. It is in the delightful midi-Pyrenees area of France, well south of Paris. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, full of flowers and lawns, a fish pond and even a saltwater swimming pool. The owners, a British couple, provide breakfast in a colorful room with a view of the property and a large array of breakfast choices including muffins, croissants, cereals, meats, teas, coffee, toast and jam. Everything was fresh and appealing. They were extremely helpful, suggesting places to visit and providing directions. We were very pleased with their recommendations for local dining. Our two best meals in France were at the restaurants they recommended. There is much to see in this area, including Rocamadour, a medieval city carved into a cliff, the nearby city of Cahors and the scenic villages along the Lot river.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daisy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Rooms were superb and the heated pool a god send after a days drive. The host was most welcoming and even phoned ahead for us to secure a meal before the place shut. This was a little piece of paradise in the middle of nowhere ! Would happily stay there again no problems.
Excellent value for money and English TV aswell - fantastic
If dining in Catus , Bruno who runs the Auberge does a great entrecote steak.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chris956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Rod and Sandra were very helpful and friendly throughout our visit of eight days. They provided a quiet and restful atmosphere and were always ready with helpful advice to enable us to get the most out of our visit.
The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable with high quality fittings which were well maintained. The pansies and wisteria that framed the view from our window of the immaculate grounds was a special treat.
Ideally located near Catus and the Lot Valley the area is renown for the Malbec grape which makes the black wine of Cahors.
The heated outdoor pool was well used in spite of the season; kept under a cover which Rob removed each day to reveal sparkling warm water.
The excellent breakfast is taken in a room surrounded by interesting paintings and artwork from which La Galarie takes it's name.

Room Tip: The room on the end with the view of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank algough3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catus
5.6 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
327 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hostellerie de Goujounac
Hostellerie de Goujounac
#1 of 1 in Goujounac
55 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Le Vinois
Hotel Le Vinois
#1 of 1 in Caillac
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Le Prieure
Le Prieure
#1 of 2 in Saint-Germain-du-Bel-Air
149 reviews
4.3 mi away
Domaine de Labarthe
Domaine de Labarthe
#1 of 2 in Espere
61 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Mouline
La Mouline
#1 of 1 in Labastide-du-Vert
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'Hotes de charme La Galerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'Hotes de charme La Galerie

Property: Chambres d'Hotes de charme La Galerie
Address: Chemin de Lherm, 46150 Catus, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Catus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Catus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Galerie, luxury chambres d'hotes situated in the south of France, stylish en-suite bedrooms with satellite TVs, Wi-Fi and heated swimming pool. In two hectares of landscaped, flower filled gardens in quiet, peaceful countryside 1 km from the pretty village of Catus. Numerous outstanding restaurants nearby to sample and enjoy the local wines and gastronomic delights of the region. There are many beautiful villages, chateaux and historic sites near-by. We would be delighted to welcome you to our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chambres d'Hotes de charme La Galerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambres D'Hotes De Charme La Galerie France/Catus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing