We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday, just book this hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thrissur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nattika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, just book this hotel!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I came back last Saturday after staying at this resort with my sister for 8 days. It was everything we hoped for and more. Airport transfer well arranged, 1,5 or almost 2 hours to the hotel, depending on the arrival time. The resort is spacious, well kept, beautifull gardens, the villas are all well located and are clean and comfortable. As there are only 37 villas and most people have treatments of 2 hours every day, it never is crowded, not at the buffet, not at the beach or pool. I have never seen more than 6 people at the pool. The beach is really deserted, even as a woman alone you can lay in your bikini without feeling watched by local men the whole time. My sister is now staying at Cherai Beach and she is going to leave as it is impossible to lay at the beach there. The staff is amazing, friendly, professional and they just seem to be informed about you during your stay. The food was vegetarian buffet for ayurveda guests but you could ask for fish or chicken if you have the doctors ok. There where more than 20 different dishes every breakfast, lunch and dinner and all very tastefull. There are yoga and meditation classes, very basic but accessible for all levels I guess. The doctors are doing a good job with consults each day before the treatments. Treatments where very relaxing. This was the first time we had Ayurvedic treatments so I can not tell if this is the right place if you have serious health issues but all guests just seem very happy here. Even the Russians where friendly and polite. Most guests where from Germany, Switserland and Austria but we are Dutch and there where French, Italians and Russians as well. We did a couple of excursions, dont go for the backwater excursion they offer as it was just a boat trip over the small rivers where the people dump all their rubbish and dead animals. Thrissur good for shopping, go to the silk shops for some nice tipical outfits. We did not see one tourist outside the resort. I am very happy I stayed here and can not think of one reason why you will not be absolutely satisfied here.

Room Tip: For 34 eur per night more you have a deluxe villa which are located in front of the twin villas. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Esteemed guest,

Greetings from Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

It was awesome to know about your recent experience with us. We always strive hard to provide the best possible services to each of the guests for making their stay ever memorable. Thank you so much for sharing your sentiments and wish to return as a guest to our resort in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warmest regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    50
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
52
126
121
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nattika is an island for the soul. The ayurvedic treatments are awesome, the bungalows (especially the Deluxe and Superior Deluxe Villa) are great, the doctor (Sankar) is unique - lovely, humourous and always with a good hint, all the people are friendly and the place has its own magic. Just a few meter to the beach and not surrounded by other hotels it is a really calm area. The food is quite good and various. If you want to relax and really slow down it is the best place I now!

Room Tip: I would not go for the cheapest categorie because of the thin walls (twin bungalow) - apart from tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtydancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Esteemed guest,

Greetings from Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

It is indeed our great pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Nattika very well. As stated, we always strive to excel with the services to our guests. Being a renowned Ayurveda resort, we provide the treatments and services in the most ‘personalized’ manner to complement our ambience and the beautiful long beach in front that makes the stay ever memorable one.
On the same note, I express my sincere gratitude for your wonderful feedback on behalf of the entire Nattika team.

Looking forward to see you soon in the near future

Sincerely yours,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Four of us went to the resort with no preconceived notions! we all enjoyed the experience very much the ambience the beach the food all were wonderful we definitely want to go back !
We all had very good sessions with the doctor! The walks on the beach were very refreshing the water was very calm! The beach very white and soft!
The staff is very friendly and all smiles!

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

Thank You for allowing us to serve you and we are more than glad to receive your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay completely here. We are really grateful for your kind appreciation which is a real boost-up for us to offer the premium services always to our guests.

Looking forward to see you again at Nattika.


Warmest Regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I spent 16 marvellous days in this resort and I will definitely come back! The beachfront setting is idyllic! Lots of palm trees, a pristine almost deserted beach and a beautiful warm sea to swim in! I stayed in a Twin Deluxe Villa front raw and I was completely satisfied. From my terrace I could hear the ocean and feel its cool breeze through the palm trees. I was lucky to have very silent neighbours, but I heard some other guests staying in a Twin Bungalow complaining about hearing everything from the room next door. I can imagine that it can be very annoying. The first days I was a little bit irritated by the big noise made by the crows almost all day long, but as time passed I got used to it and it just belonged to the sounds of the resort along with the rolling of the ocean. It was my 2nd Ayurvedic experience and even though I found my first Ayurveda cure excellent, I must say that this one was even better! The food was delicious, although after 10 days I had the impression it became a little bit monotonous. The first few days I didn’t feel very comfortable in the restaurant. The waiters seemed to be over-taxed and on their faces there was no smile. After a few days they seemed to be more relaxed and the service was (suddenly) friendly, even though not really efficient. Maybe it’s the climate, the sunshine, etc., but the service was sometimes really laid-back. I had to ask several times for medicine, juice or herbal water. Anyway, this is the only thing that bothered me just a tiny bit. The place is so beautiful that it is really difficult to get angry about something. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ulurusunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Esteemed guest,

Greetings from Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and we sincerely appreciate your continued patronage with us so far and for the years to come.
We always strive hard to provide the best possible services to each of the guests for making their stay ever memorable. Thank you so much for sharing your sentiments and wish to return as a guest to our resort in future, we greatly appreciate

Looking forward to meet you again in near future.

Warmest regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Nattika Beach Resort in January 2013. The ayurveda treatment (2 hours per day) was perfect and we were totally relaxed, when we leaved. Two weeks only vegetarian food was hard but the food was very tasty and spicey.
We love this place and we will come back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegiMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

We appreciate your comments and recommendations for the travelers who seek Ayurveda holidays. Your visit indeed a great honor and glad we kept up to the mark that you expected.

I thank you on behalf of our entire team for your wonderful feedback in Trip Advisor.

Looking forward to see you again soon

Sincerely yours,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banglore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I visited Thrissur with my spouse last week and stayed at the Nattika Beach Resort for 3 days and 2 nights. We were mostly happy with our stay & would like to thank nattika fr good stay and Antilog Vacations for a good kerala tour at low rates. despite a few minor glitches which has prevented the place from being considered amongst the best. I would like to bring out some of the pros and cons in this review:

Pros:

1. From the onset I was happily surprised with the total cleanliness in this place. The place was neat and clean and the housekeeping guys had done a fantastic job.

2. The room was around 500 sq ft and the wardrobes and wooden interiors decked up the beauty of the room appreciably. Safe lockers, refrigerators, wi fi and doctor on call were also available.

3. The palm garden located at the centre of the premises was an interesting spot to hang out and it also had a pool which was quite artistically designed.

4. The beautiful hotel beach is a stone’s throw away from the restaurant and has many reclining beach chairs and sea kayaks in that area.

5. The restaurant offered a wide selection of food with very good service & tandoori and north Indian dishes were their specialties. The breakfast buffet was so filling that it ‘ate’ into the lunch most of the times.

6. Some live cooking demo classes were held on Tuesdays which was a treat for people wanting to go into the culinary discipline.

7. The Shirogyanam massage was the best pick and they performed it with proper supervision and professionalism. Hence I would recommend the same. Yoga centre and gym facilities were also available.


Cons:

1. The restaurant provided only vegetarian options and hence non vegetarian people may be a touch disappointed. Not many good eateries were available in the locality too.

2. Alcohol was not permitted inside the resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sania J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

Thank You for allowing us to serve you and we are more than glad to receive your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay completely here. We are really grateful for your kind appreciation which is a real boost-up for us to offer the premium services always to our guests.

Looking forward to see you again at Nattika


Warmest Regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

With my family with two young teenagers we spent 5 nights at nattika Beach in December 2012. We chose this property on Tripadvisor reviews, and fortunately the reality even came better than the very good reviews. Our rooms were perfect. The beach was one minute or 60 meters walk. The restaurant is veggie without sweets, but after one day "acclimatization" we loved it. Th top of the cake was a three day long ayurvedic treatment for my wife and me. The hotel has beach connection for a kilometers long beach. It came to a big surprise for us, that the beach was empty, so we could walk a lot. One day we even cycled. Swimming was also good in constant 1 meter high waves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krokodilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Esteemed guest,

Greetings from Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

It is indeed our great pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Nattika very well. As stated, we always strive to excel with the services to our guests. Being a renowned Ayurveda resort, we provide the treatments and services in the most ‘personalized’ manner to complement our ambience and the beautiful long beach in front that makes the stay ever memorable one.
On the same note, I express my sincere gratitude for your wonderful feedback on behalf of the entire Nattika team.

Looking forward to see you soon in the near future

Sincerely yours,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thrissur
10.9 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#2 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
8.9 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#4 of 27 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Merlin International
Hotel Merlin International
#7 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
11.1 mi away
The Garuda Hotel
The Garuda Hotel
#6 of 27 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
19.4 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nattika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nattika Beach Resort

Property: The Nattika Beach Resort
Address: Nattika Beach P.O | Nattika, Thrissur 680566, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#1 Family Hotel in Thrissur
#1 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nattika Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Kerala, The Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort is only about 90 minutes drive from Cochin International Airport. Set out in 16 acres of lush coconut groves by the Nattika beach. The expansive resort gardens along with a pristine beach and well laid out Villas result in the perfect environment for your Ayurveda and Yoga experience. Most of all it is our team at Nattika that ensures your complete rejuvenation by providing a traditional Ayurvedic treatment with the utmost personalized care. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Nattika Beach Hotel Thrissur
The Nattika Beach Resort Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing