We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thrissur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nattika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We went as three families and thoroughly enjoyed it.. It was a great surprise to witness such a well developed resort in this place because this is a little known part of kerala for beach resorts.. Having been to guruvayur so many times from my childhood, never thought such a GEM was hiding hardly 45 mins away from the holy temple..

A resort with excellent standard rooms, stunning property , different food, Clean pool and above all PRIVATE BEACH.. thats sums it up! what more!:-) Rooms were great.. Service was quick and warming.. Food was very different and being vegetarians we thoroughly enjoyed it..

A negative is that you wont get any alchoholic drinks...Also, the double room had single beds put together which was not that comfortable..

Overall excellent... If planning for guruvayur, one must defenitely visit this place.. I guarentee that you wont regret the drive !:-)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharathnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for The Nattika Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 411 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had an opportunity to go for a short trip with family to Nattika beach resort. before going there, i enquired about the property to few of my friends, who are travel proffessionals, and got pretty good feedback, except the high cost.

It has to be published that, the property is awsome, and it needs a high grade recommendation.
the stay was very pleaseant, the staff were very helpful and courteous,
the food was ok,
Ambience, will give 99.99% mark, maintainted excelently .
Especially my kids enjoyed a lot.

special applause to the mangement team

we hightly reccomend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sumeshmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Ok, so it's rather interesting hotel, where you can't buy a bottle of wine or something like this. There are not many people in the hotel. Many from Switzerland and Germany as usual. Most of them are about 50 years old. They go to sleep at 9 p.m., so you can't speak loud in the evening.
Food. I didn't like this food. It's not for european people, but it it India, so you must be ready for rice, beans and so on.
If you want to relax in the quiet place, then it's rather good hotel with very good ocean and clean beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pashaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Very friendly staff throughout. Waiters nearly overdoing it, but pleasant to be spoilt. Beautiful property, cottages set in wellkept gardens. Some nice architectural features with antique wooden structures. Straight on beach, new pool. Excellent vegetarian food, mostly buffet. Anything else à la carte. Good Ayurvedic centre, although rather costly. Rooms are a bit high priced too. Isolated which is great when you like peace. I really hope they will not start "watersports" and destroy the calm atmosphere. On the negative side: beautiful beach and sea, spoilt by the fact that some local people use it as toilet. Vegetation a monoculture of coconut trees. Masses of crows, w disturbing croaking (maybe due to monoculture as smaller birds will be searching for different environment?). If you want a manicure/pedicure, dont go to "Trendz" recommended by the hotel. The salon is OK, the staff is kind but not too professional. 2 hours of fiddling w hands and feet, being charged INR 700, without application of nail varnish, quite a ripoff. Worst were the messy surroundings, filthy sidewalk and dirty staircase. It might be an idea for the hotel to add their own beauty centre.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snövit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

i must say that Nattika beach is the cleanest beach i have ever seen. The property is lush green, good Ayurveda treatments at reasonable price. Frequented by Europeans more. All the rate cards are in Euros. People are friendly. They could perhaps start some water sports facilities. The cost of stay was also reasonable. Lot of great places to see nearby (Guruvayur temple). For people who are coming to visit Guruvayur from abroad and from other parts of India and want a good time along with religious commitments. This is the best place to stay

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
4  Thank Mahesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank tonchik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicaC982TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikhilNair_Nattika, Asst. Front office manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thrissur
10.9 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#3 of 28 in Thrissur
334 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Merlin International
Hotel Merlin International
#9 of 28 in Thrissur
47 reviews
10.7 mi away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Chand V Residency
Chand V Residency
#2 of 28 in Thrissur
28 reviews
19.4 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 7 in Cherai Beach
470 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Garuda Hotel
The Garuda Hotel
#5 of 28 in Thrissur
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nattika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nattika Beach Resort

Address: Nattika Beach P.O | Nattika, Thrissur 680566, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thrissur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#1 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range: $202 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nattika Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Kerala, The Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort is only about 90 minutes drive from Cochin International Airport. Set out in 16 acres of lush coconut groves by the Nattika beach. The expansive resort gardens along with a pristine beach and well laid out Villas result in the perfect environment for your Ayurveda and Yoga experience. Most of all it is our team at Nattika that ensures your complete rejuvenation by providing a traditional Ayurvedic treatment with the utmost personalized care. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Nattika Beach Hotel Thrissur
The Nattika Beach Resort Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing