We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Valley Lake View Resort
Ranked #36 of 55 Thrissur B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good locaton.good place.gifted by nature.
Very very badly managed property .Service levels are pathetic and its not at all advisable for corporates.

Do not ever visit.


Arrogancy on its heights= Eden Valley Resorts



  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank doobleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Eden Valley Lake View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Its just and excellent resort to spend tym with ur friens and family . . . .
Nice Hospitality and a very impressive ambiance
Just Love it
Its an exceLlent place
It was such a fun staying up here in the Eden Valley Country Resort
Can't forget this time up here in dis resort
Adriano

Germany

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibzbhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

An excellent place to spend a nice holiday with a family.A place of serene beauty and peace amid the pristine beauty of nature.The Resort has a beautiful view of the lake from the cottages.Good for relaxing,with a swimming pool,yoga hall and a rejuvinating ayurvedic treatment. Excellent service,good courteous staff. Had an exciting and fantastic stay.would recommend to my friends in Germany and the US.I will surely visit again.Sehr gut

Room Tip: lake facing
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe_9152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The location of this resort is just awesome......It is nestled so beautifully among the hills. It is a great place to unwind yourself from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.The resort provides excellent service..The staff were always humorous and more than willing to accomodate me. The food was excellent too. I really had a wonderful experience and would certainly recommend this resort to all my colleagues who would want to share this " once in a life time experience" .I certainly do look forward to visiting the resort again,and enjoying nature at her best!

Room Tip: Lake facing cottages.......
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The resort have a wonderful panoramic view to a lake from each cottages ... beautiful peacefull place to relax .. good courtious staff to give service ... felt like home .. the facilities like yoga hall , swimming pool, ayurvedic massage ... all were very good ... excellant experiance and will love to come next time .. i surely recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George2George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

It was a lovely stay.Enjoyed every bit of it. The lake and the serene atmosphere was a real treat in this hustle bustle life of ours.Me and my daughter enjoyed the pool a lot.
The staff were courteous and friendly.they took care of all our needs whenever we asked for.Would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a nice holiday.
We would want to visit this place again.

Room Tip: recommend the lake facing rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ranjana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

excellant food ,excellent services.
farm fresh vegitables.we liked there ayurvedic massages,yoga meditations.
we pleased to reffer for boating in a country side on the banks of a forest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shebyfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
7.4 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#3 of 28 in Thrissur
334 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lords Resort Cheruthuruthy Thrissur
6.1 mi away
Highway Palace Inn
Highway Palace Inn
#11 of 61 in Thrissur
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Vrindavan Inn
Vrindavan Inn
#13 of 55 in Thrissur
19 reviews
7.5 mi away
Casino Hotels Limited
Casino Hotels Limited
#2 of 55 in Thrissur
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vazhappilly Residency
Vazhappilly Residency
#11 of 55 in Thrissur
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Valley Lake View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Valley Lake View Resort

Address: Phazhakundu Lake Poomala hill, Thrissur 680581, India (Formerly Eden Valley Country Resort)
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Thrissur
Price Range: $13 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenvalley had lake view (pathazhakundu lake,& poomala dam) along with our 5 ft swimming pool. we located between cheppara ever green forest.it consist of auntheticate ayurvedic centres for osteo arthrities, weight reducing & sleep disorders. boating, fishing, cycling & all indoor games are here. spa, sauna bath & stem bath are here. calm & silent area & urban villages are here. eco friendly resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Valley Lake View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Valley Lake View Resort Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing