We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience".”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Valley Lake View Resort
Ranked #33 of 53 Thrissur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The location of this resort is just awesome......It is nestled so beautifully among the hills. It is a great place to unwind yourself from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.The resort provides excellent service..The staff were always humorous and more than willing to accomodate me. The food was excellent too. I really had a wonderful experience and would certainly recommend this resort to all my colleagues who would want to share this " once in a life time experience" .I certainly do look forward to visiting the resort again,and enjoying nature at her best!

Room Tip: Lake facing cottages.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

The resort have a wonderful panoramic view to a lake from each cottages ... beautiful peacefull place to relax .. good courtious staff to give service ... felt like home .. the facilities like yoga hall , swimming pool, ayurvedic massage ... all were very good ... excellant experiance and will love to come next time .. i surely recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George2George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

It was a lovely stay.Enjoyed every bit of it. The lake and the serene atmosphere was a real treat in this hustle bustle life of ours.Me and my daughter enjoyed the pool a lot.
The staff were courteous and friendly.they took care of all our needs whenever we asked for.Would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a nice holiday.
We would want to visit this place again.

Room Tip: recommend the lake facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ranjana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

excellant food ,excellent services.
farm fresh vegitables.we liked there ayurvedic massages,yoga meditations.
we pleased to reffer for boating in a country side on the banks of a forest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shebyfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

excellent spot for relaxing7 ayurvedic meditation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayurvalley091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBCB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
12.7 mi away
Sree Krishna Residency
Sree Krishna Residency
#18 of 28 in Thrissur
63 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
0.0 mi away
Palace Tower Hotel
Palace Tower Hotel
#24 of 28 in Thrissur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Lords Resort Cheruthuruthy Thrissur
6.8 mi away
Grace Guest Home
Grace Guest Home
#14 of 53 in Thrissur
8 reviews
8.2 mi away
Casino Hotels Limited
Casino Hotels Limited
#2 of 53 in Thrissur
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Valley Lake View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Valley Lake View Resort

Address: Phazhakundu Lake Poomala hill, Thrissur 680581, India (Formerly Eden Valley Country Resort)
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Thrissur
Price Range: $12 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenvalley had lake view (pathazhakundu lake,& poomala dam) along with our 5 ft swimming pool. we located between cheppara ever green forest.it consist of auntheticate ayurvedic centres for osteo arthrities, weight reducing & sleep disorders. boating, fishing, cycling & all indoor games are here. spa, sauna bath & stem bath are here. calm & silent area & urban villages are here. eco friendly resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Valley Lake View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Valley Lake View Resort Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing