We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience with Joys Palace Thrishur”
Review of Joys Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Joys Palace
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence
Thrissur, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Experience with Joys Palace Thrishur”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My personal experience with this hotel was a very bad one. Maybe you must have heard of the day when all goes wrong and this was just one for me. I got a room (607) with no TV working (the plug took about 3 hours to be replaced. After taking a bath, i found the entire toilet flooded and water had entered the room. The entire maintenance people in and out of my room. Luckily for the hotel manager had gone long to take his dinner and no decision makers....keeping the guest waiting for hours with the problem .
The Coffee Shop service was like waiting for hours before you could get any service at all (Even Coffee).. We had a meeting in the morning and had gone out to visit our client and on returning back in the evening, we went to the coffee shop again as we had someone waiting in the lobby..to our surprise, we found the table left with the balance cookies and balance coffee that we had left in the morning..
You can never name this place the Joys Palace... I have to close this feedback by saying that i finally got a room where all was ok along with apologies..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varghesemathew700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    89
    46
    14
    20
See reviews for
110
42
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kollam, Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

First of all the Hotel is right in the middle of town you wont have any problems in finding transportation. The check in was really smooth hardly took 5 minutes, same was the case with check out hardly 5-10min thats it, staffs are very polite . I have been traveling with my family and had kids with me , the package that I had booked had complimentary breakfast at the restaurant but since the kids was small i decided to go for room dining , so the guy took my order and after 5 minutes he called me back and informed me that I was having complimentary breakfast , he felt I didnt knew it so wanted to inform me, which I felt was really Good and Genuine behavior from the staff. The rooms are clean, No Mini bar,NIce A/c worked very well.
The only draw back which i saw was the towels that they had supplied was less as we had 4 people(2 adults & 2 Kids) , but i didnt bother calling them as our stay was just for one night.
Room service is fast, and food is also Good. I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed two nights on biz trip, the hotel property and location is excellent compare to others in town, its almost an five star. Full value for money when u get it at 3 star price. Good rooms spacious with all the amenities you require, neat and clean. Room service order were quick and reasonably priced, lovely bar with live music and songs, nice buffet spread with warm service. Shall stay with them when ever back to trichur, and recommend to every one on biz or leisure trip single or with family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anckur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am an avid traveller and need to travel to whole of India and Asia. Since we have a maximum number of machine population in Kerala, I need to visit Kerala for officila purposes. I have been visiting Joys palace for the past four years and have never seen a better maintained and value for money hotel anywhere. The staff are excellent, food quality is good, room service awesome and very peaceful. I can very easily say that its my second home.
This is always my most recommended hotel in all over Kerala. You should stay here to feel the difference.

Room Tip: A real value for your money. You would not regret staying here. Taxi services are very efficient and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirupam_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is a business motel.
The rooms are big, spacious, with basic amenities like - tea, coffee, hair dryer, TV and toiletries etc.
Breakfast is buffet style and basic.
It is very well located and easily connected.
It is a safe place.
Cordial staff but English is not their first language.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyaliDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel Joys Palace, Thrissur
A well appointed hotel in the centre of the town, the hotel offers well appointed rooms taking care of most of your needs. There is a hair dryer, dental kit, shaving kit, besides the usual toiletries. It has hot 9 floors, and higher u go, better is the view on one of the sides facing thecity. Rooms on the other side overlook the bus stand, and the town has some amazingly colorful buses. Rooms are clean hygienic and look the same as they are on the hotel website.
Breakfast menu is elaborate, but quality of food is just about average. Especially the local cuisine is below par when compared to some small eatieries in the town. Coffee served is cold, unless u insist it to be hot. The kerala fish curry ordered for dinner (rs250) was the best alomg with chicken 65. There is a small alcohol shop near the bus stop crossing, 5 mins from the hotel. Its recommended that the kitchen staff focus on lesser items but do them well. The potato wedges, sausages, boiled eggs, and toast bread are the safest bet for breakfast. 
The check in and check out process is efficient, and it took us approx 5 mins to do the same. The travel desk offers cars for local travel, and the rates are 10% higher than what we got from our travel guy. However auto rickshaw (tuktuks) are available easily outside the notel, and they run on meter. For most places within thrissur, it costs from rs.20-40.
If you want to know about good local restaurants, then Bharat veg resturant, 1.2km from this hotel serves authentic and very good veg meals (unlimited food served on your table). Sapphire reataurant on Station road is famous for chicken fry and chicken biryani, which get over very fast every evening. 
Overall tne town is peaceful, clean, with gentle and helpful people. Vadakkunathan temple (Lord Shiva) in the centre of the town is very unique and makes for an interesting temple visit. Dont carry your camera as photography is prohibited. Men are not allowed to wear anything on the upper torso inside the main temple, so one has to carry the shirts, etc. In their hand as one moves around.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank IndianaSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed at the Joys Palace on three different occassion.
My experience was memorable. Fantastic property...terrific location,Impressive lobby,efficient and courtous staff. Clean and spacious rooms, great beds.Their breakfast buffet is sumptuous.
Well worth your money....highly recommended.

Kevin Kolankanny
Bangalore

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolankanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
0.5 mi away
The Garuda Hotel
The Garuda Hotel
#6 of 27 in Thrissur
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Merlin International
Hotel Merlin International
#8 of 27 in Thrissur
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luciya Palace
Hotel Luciya Palace
#18 of 27 in Thrissur
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#4 of 27 in Thrissur
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dass Continental
Dass Continental
#16 of 27 in Thrissur
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sree Krishna Residency
Sree Krishna Residency
#21 of 27 in Thrissur
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joys Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joys Palace

Property: Joys Palace
Address: TB Road, Thrissur 680021, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thrissur
#3 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
#4 Family Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Joys Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5 star hotel in Thrissur with outdoor restaurant, bar, Ayurveda, spa, spacious rooms, 5 non veg buffet, swimming pool. Guests have the provision to use a high facility gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Joys Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joys Palace Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing