We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel with clean rooms, but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with clean rooms, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a modern somewhat sterile hotel/conference center complex just as one enters Thrissur. If you need assistance to climb the impressive staircase, note that there is no lift. The Hotel restaurant experience was challenging due to English language problems with the wait staff. A second problem was them spraying insecticides all ofer the hotel without any warning - not healthy for humans. however for a one night to break the drive from Mudumulai to Aleppy, the Hotel was fine with a very nicely equipped room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that will give protection when they spary the hotel with strong insecticide
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1sma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your comments on the hotel and convention center structure. The hotel is a small boutique hotel for delegates to the convention center or the business class.
The 35 rooms are across the ground and first floor. We only have a single floor, and for people who have difficulty can opt for the rooms on the ground floor, which has easy wheel chair access.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the language barrier. For us, training is an ongoing process, and we shall make sure that there is no cause for inconvenience in future.
What you have referred to as spraying harmful insecticides, is purely frankincense (kundrikam in Malayalam) with burning coal. Devoid of any chemicals, this fuming is done on a daily basis in the convention center and hotel. Another thing, you might have noticed, that we are located just besides stretches of paddy fields, and so a lot of insects are attracted.
We hope, we could address all the points of your comments. We look forward to meeting you in person, during your next visit to our hotel.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
9
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just off the state highway to Guruvayoor and a few kilometers from city centre (but easily reachable) this is a very well serviced hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful and they have a very popular restaurant, very good conference facility and lots of parking space. It also has a large enclosed garden space for various kinds of programmes -- we had a cultural show at this location with dinner to follow and the infra was as good as it gets in this country.
Remarkably, there was a helipad tucked away at the back which I thought was a little uncommon for hotels to have.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pranabm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from LuLu ICC and Garden hotels, Thrissur, Kerala!

It is indeed a supreme expression of appreciation, when one of our satisfied customers actually takes out time to comment positively. I am happy to hear that you were extremely satisfied with our facilities and services.
Thank you very much indeed for your kind words.
Alongwith the restaurant, we also have a massive convention facility, which can accommodate upto 5000 guests. The helipad is another value added service for people on the move.
We shall definitely look forward to seeing you during your next visit to LuLu.

Regards,
Jose Sebastian,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Aside from the location which is a long way from the center of Thrissur, this hotel is excellent. It has very friendly staff, and clean and spacious rooms. The restaurant is pretty good and everyone tries to be helpful. One negative is that for the 3 nights we stayed there, there was never enough hot water.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings of the day from LuLu ICC and Garden Hotels, Thrissur, Kerala!
At the onset, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay and the service you availed.
Regarding the issue regarding hot water, we have definitely taken a note of your comment and assure you that necessary corrective action will be taken.
Comments from guests, appreciation or otherwise, helps improve the standards of service, and for us it is a never-ending process. So thank you once again.
We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Jose Sebastian ,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Recently been to this place and spent a night here. The room was really decent and comfortable. They have a wide range of menus (little expensive though) but tastes really well. This is a great place on the way to Guruvayur and close to Shobha City.
They have got a very big lawn and open space. Go around the hotel and they do have a Helipad as well but rarely used. At night, it looks awesome if there is any wedding/reception arranged in their hall.

Overall, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are better than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guruastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Had an opportunity to spend a night in Thrissur on a short business trip. The stay at Lulu was comfortable. The ambience is nice and the staff are well trained and courteous. Initially my room had a minor issue with the Air conditioning which was immediately attended to. The food was authentic kerala cuisine and well prepared. Overall a great stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rakeshsinghballia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great place to go with your family/friends. Ambience is perfect... Located on the way to Guruvayur temple, about 4 km from the Thrissur circle.
Good service and quality.... Dont forget to try the bamboo biriyani.... Its gives you a welcome change to the normal biriyani places around....
Though expensive for a place like Thrissur, the place is worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwinreghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been there on many occations.
Spacious hotel and premises. Staff is nice. Food is okay but more expensive compared to the market price. Food festivals used to be conducted by the Hotel Management.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adarsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
2.7 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#2 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#3 of 27 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garuda Hotel
The Garuda Hotel
#6 of 27 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Luciya Palace
Hotel Luciya Palace
#26 of 27 in Thrissur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casino Hotels Limited
Casino Hotels Limited
#1 of 53 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pooram International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels

Property: Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
Address: Puzhakkal, Ayyanthole, Thrissur 680003, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Thrissur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Thrissur
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#3 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and public areas with Wi–Fi connectivity, a business center, a fitness center and the most modern comforts and amenities makes Lulu Garden Hotel a comfortable place to stay away from the crowd with a peace and tranquil calm that is synonymous with god’s own country. Lulu Garden Hotel is located strategically at the heart of Thrissur city and is a perfect blend of comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing