We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property with great potential”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Balfour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This was just a quick night away for my husband and I so we decided to go for the Honeymoon suite. The room was very spacious with a large deck overlooking Kootenay Lake. The view was beautiful. I would have been disappointed in the room if we had paid the posted price on the web site. For over $200.00 I would say it is over priced, call the hotel to book do not reserve online to get any specials. Standard hotel bedding and chipped paint on the walls made it feel run down and nothing very special. I think with some work the room could be 1st class but it isn't there yet. The honeymoon suite did come with a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which was very nice.
For dinner we walked down to the restaurant on site McQ's. We had great service and dinner was fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOOTENAYGYRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed over one night on our way back from Kelowna to Kimberley. The rooms were clean and spacious. All rooms faced the lake so there are no bad views. The morning sunrise over Kootenay lake was fantastic. The morning continental breakfast was nothing fancy, but it satisfied the family. If we are back that way again I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peerallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

Excellent staff, lovely hotel, clean quite and spectacular view of the lake, stumbled on this one by accident, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LaurieMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Duco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmz2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMangr, Guest Relations Manager at Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank johana834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMangr, Guest Relations Manager at Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balfour
18.0 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
721 reviews
18.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
16.9 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#9 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
370 reviews
17.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#8 of 10 in Nelson
302 reviews
13.0 mi away
Kokanee Glacier Resort
Kokanee Glacier Resort
#6 of 10 in Nelson
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre

Address: 1285 Queens Bay Road, Balfour, British Columbia V0G 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Balfour
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Balfour
Price Range: $104 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful lakeside community of Queens Bay in Balfour British Columbia near Nelson, The Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre's all-suite guest rooms all offer the most tremendous views of Kootenay Lake and the Purcell mountain range. Balfour is home to the longest and most scenic free ferry ride in British Columbia and is also known to have outstanding fishing, hiking and outdoor recreation. Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre is the preferred accommodator of the Balfour 18-hole Championship Golf Course and offers complimentary golf to guests on our onsite Eagleview Executive golf course. The 58.45 pristine acres of resort grounds is located off Queens Bay road at the Balfour Ferry landing, in Nelson, near Ainsworth hotsprings, Kaslo and other popular tourist hotspots. We are the areas leader in weddings and events, creating unique experiences that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre Balfour, Kootenay Rockies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing