We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town but”
Review of Hotel Bona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bona
Ranked #4 of 7 Sanok B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in 2011 and chose it again as it is the newest and nicest in Sanok. It would be a 4 star hotel if it had an elevator. The hotel has a wedding every weekend (two day affairs) so it is always busy. We paid 170 PLN per night which included breakfast, internet and locked parking with a dog who takes off into the parking lot every time a car alarm goes off. The dog is friendly with guests though. We stayed six nights. Rooms are large but walking up two or three flights of stairs with heavy luggage is difficult. We needed help from the desk clerk to turn on the TV. Didn't have that problem in 2011. I think the hotel needs new TVs. Our room had a large balcony with windows that opened in two positions. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Didn't eat dinner here as we ate with family and friends. Desk clerks speak English.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polskamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here with two friends (in one room) while on business. Our room had a pool table! That seemed odd. Room was big with 2 beds, "sofa bed", armoire, table and chairs, desk, night stands, TV, telephone, large balcony which overlooks the bridge to the skansen. Bathroom had a shower. Like most hotels in Poland though it needs counter or shelf space in the bathroom.
Beds were not comfortable. Two inch foam as a mattress is not enough - no box spring.
Hotel does not have an elevator. Hotel has locked parking which is monitored. Location is nice since it is not "downtown" but is only minutes from that area. The hotel is about 4 years old making it the newest in the city.
Breakfast was adequate but you could order scrambled eggs. Dinner was good.
Front desk staff speaks English. FREE internet in the rooms.
Easy to locate.
I will stay here again in 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side if you don't need a view. View of the river means hearing...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polskamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bogdan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Winda dowiezie Was na wszystkie piętra.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LennarttK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank MarysiaDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanok
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jagiellonski Sanok
0.5 mi away
Dom Turysty Sanok
Dom Turysty Sanok
#7 of 7 in Sanok
8 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Xavito
#2 of 7 in Sanok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dworek Sanocki
Dworek Sanocki
#2 of 6 in Sanok
5 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Szelcow
Hotel Szelcow
#1 of 3 in Lesko
25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chata Starych Znajomych
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bona

Address: ul. Bialogorska 47, Sanok 38-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Sanok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sanok
Price Range: $51 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing