We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Certificate of Excellence
Brittany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable short break”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We decided to take a short break not too far from our home (this is less than two hours)
Room was really well appointed and spotless,as was the very modern wetroom and separate toilet.
Room had large sliding glass doors onto private balcony, perfect for early morning coffee. Sunrises over the sea were amazing.
.
The hotel has no restaurant but the helpful staff recommended three or four very good places for dinner all a short stroll away.
A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room 19 has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brandoBrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    132
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
285
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was in one of the best settings, the staff was great, the beach was incredible, and the rooms were very clean.
I had to give it four instead of five because there was no air conditioning. The room was not tolerable during the day because the sun heated it up with the sliding door and curtains open for fresh air. At night I had to leave sliding door completely open. A fan would have been a big help.
There was also just a tub, no shower.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just back from a 5-day stay at this great little hotel. Superb sea views from the balcony of every room as the hotel is situated up on the clifftop. Plenty of parking space, very friendly service and a good buffet breakfast. The hotel has no restaurant but there are some excellent ones within ten minutes walk or so. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed - my only complaint might be that they are bit on the small side. All in all, very good value and ideal for short stays.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is a little expensive but you get what you pay for. The signs around St Quay say 'vue exceptionnel sur mer' and that is the truth. The view is breathtaking from the cliff top height but a little spoiled by a factory down the coast. In front of our room was an incredible long legged slanting pine tree almost diagonal across the view. There are 60 or so concrete steps down the cliff face to a little beach. About 100 yards out is the ile de la comptesse with her chateau in ruins. One can cross at low tide and explore but beware the tides.It is like something from an Enid Blyton story. There is a wonderful walk here along the coast. The rooms are sumptuous with a mattress that folds about and a beautiful balcony and washroom. The tv has 2 english speaking channels, I hope the French dont get contaminated! The breakfast is a large and variety filled buffet. Overall fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The publicity for this hotel reads "vue mer exceptionelle" and it is absolutely right. From our room [20] we had a fantastic view over the coast and had a choice of two beaches to walk to - three if you count the town beach which was a bit further away.
Our room was set up for 4 people, and might have been a bit cramped if all 4 were adults, but it was fine for the three of us, with a lovely terrace and loads of storage, as well as a full bathroom and separate shower. This is a "Relais de Silence" and apart from the sound of the waves, completely lived up to its name.
Although they offer breakfast [at €14 pp a bit steep for us] there is no restaurant but there were several down in the port about 10 minutes walk away, and more in the town.
The staff were all very friendly, greeting us like friends, and the place is spotless. We'd definitely stay here again if we were in the area or wanted a beach holiday in Brittany.

Room Tip: All rooms face south-east so the only choice is what size room you want. if you were 4 adults, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed 5 nights. The room (8) was actually confortable. It offers a beautiful view on the sea, very quiet and pleasant. The whole staff was very nice. Breakfast can be served on room. Just one little wrong detail : our neighbours using their cell phone on their balcony, talking very loudly, but it's a universal issue...
The beach is at 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vm_gmParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is a beautiful spot. We have stayed here four summers in a row. The location and the countryside are beautiful. A lovely breakfast is available each morning. The service and accomodations are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quay-Portrieux
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Benhuyc
Hotel Le Benhuyc
#1 of 5 in Binic
224 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Galion
Hotel Le Galion
#2 of 5 in Binic
120 reviews
14.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hotel les Agapanthes
Hotel les Agapanthes
#1 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
355 reviews
7.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint-Brieuc Plerin
13.2 mi away
Hotel Le K'Loys
Hotel Le K'Loys
#3 of 11 in Paimpol
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ker Moor Preference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ker Moor Preference

Property: Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Address: 13 rue du President le Senecal | La Villa de la Mer, 22410 Saint-Quay-Portrieux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ker Moor Preference 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel KER MOOR PREFERENCE **** is located on acliff, Offering you everyday a beautiful sunrise over thesea. Each room has a bay window with a panoramique view Overlooking Saint-Brieuc's bay. Enjoy a delightful and relaxing momentclose to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ker Moor Preference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing