We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prepare to be amazed”
other travelers have booked this property
Vues de dimanche matin-Cuisine-Îlot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vues de dimanche matin-Cuisine-Îlot
Façade côté fleuve Vue sur St-Irénée
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Vues de dimanche matin-Cuisine-Îlot
Façade côté fleuve
Vue sur St-Irénée
Terrasse côté fleuve
Plein Lune - terrasse de la cuisine
Vues de dimanche matin-Salon-Salle à manger
Îlot, salle à manger et salon
Îlot
Îlot
Coin lecture avec vue sur le fleuve
Coin lecture en soirée
Escalier vers salon, cuisine et salle à manger
Chambre principale et atelier
Chambre principale-Lit King
Atelier
Chambre secondaire 1
L'Aube
L'Aube
L'Aube
Coucher de soleil
Coucher de soleil
L'Aube
Souper romantique
Souper romantique
Une journée de photo à Charlevoix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Irenee, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prepare to be amazed”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is amazing but most stunning feature is the view of the St. Lawrence river from the entire property. It was amazing watching the sun rise from the bed! My wife and I were babymooning and if you are looking for some place romantic, some place fun, some place meaningful, all in one, I'd highly recommend Charlevoix - Earth's paradise. We were there during the winter so the activities were limited but nevertheless, we had a great time discovering the towns (like Baie de St. Paul), great restaurants, ski hills, great drives, ferry rides, cuddles, casual and brisk walks etc. The owner was friendly and thoughtful and because we were so impressed with Laki and the place, we are thinking of visiting again in the near future with the baby. You will not regret staying at this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
I thank you so much Andrew! Please come and visit us again with the whole family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YannickFr...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning modern house with an incredible view of the St Laurent!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is by far one of the best vacation rentals we've booked. The house is gorgeous, clean, spacious and inviting. Very stylish open concept design, and well decorated - even though the breathtaking view of the St Laurent bay itself is well enough to keep your senses busy. The owner is proactive in sending her contact details and those of the property manager, as well as the access code to the house - no keys to pick up. There's everything you need on site, including a washing machine and a dryer. The wifi works :)

We came from Toronto as 2 families with 5 kids ages 1 to 7. Since we brought 2 folding beds for the babies, the 3 bedrooms were well enough. Everyone had a great time, but I would recommend not letting small children play outside unattended, as the house is built on a very steep hill.

The area is gorgeous in the early spring, and I cannot imagine how beautiful it must be in the early fall once all the leaves change colours. I would recommend doing some proactive research on things to do in the area, as most activities are seasonal, require some driving, and are not aggressively advertised.

If there needs to be a negative side... finding the place was a bit of a challenge. The property is located East of Ste Irenée, and there are a few km of dirt roads to drive once you get off the road to La Malbaie. Make sure that you have a real GPS (not iPhone!) and/or that you get there during daytime.

A very good choice overall, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificent view over the St Laurent and modern design and brightness of the home
Liked least: Initially finding the place is tricky. Make sure you have a real GPS (not iPhone)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Hi Yannick,
Thank you for your kind comments and please come visit us again!
Kind regards
Laki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyM03...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue magnifique sur le fleuve et la chambre principale très spacieuse
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing