We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
90
8
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink resort and spa infinity pool dietary needs honeymoon suite view of the ocean lounge area san souci caribbean islands relaxing experience cable television great weekend pleasure of staying crashing waves future vacations big bay jasmine room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 101 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016

In our experience, the north coast of Trinidad is scenic, but accommodations tend to be quite rustic. Thus Anise was a pleasant surprise. Attentive service; delicious, healthy and innovative cuisine; well-maintained infrastructure; and delightful decor. This is a must visit again!

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank KyleR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

We spent the last two nights of a fortnight's holiday in T and T at Anise. We asked Motmot who booked our trip for a couple of days to wind down and enjoy a break after five days at Asa Wright. We took their advice which proved an excellent decision on our behalf. We had our doubts on the long drive from Asa Wright but once we saw the setting they all disappeared

The hotel is beautifully located above the beach and the internal décor is really
well thought out as are all aspects of this delightful hotel. Everyone was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for Donna, Margaret and the young trainees. Krista's food was wonderful and the Wi-Fi worked impeccably.

Neville took us out at 5.30 am to meet Nicholas Alexander the local bird guide and visit the rare local Powii or Crested Guan. We were lucky and had perfect views of the birds but Nicholas also pointed out another five species which were new to us. We hope to return and spent more time with Nicholas.

This was a hotel we could not fault and would recommend to anyone who wanted quiet and relaxation in a beautiful location. We hope to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbotsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

I stayed here for two nights on a tour of T&T, our first hotel upon arriving in Trinidad and the best of our trip. After a long taxi trip from the airport we were met with smiles, a cooling drink and cold towels to freshen up. We were shown to our spacious comfortable room which had recently been tastefully refurbished. We dined immediately and were looked after by the lovely Donna and Margaret. The food was delicious, home produced Caribbean food by Krista ( owner) and her team. All the meals were the Caribbean on a plate. Krista cooks amazing vegetarian food. Breakfast is equally as good. The Hotel is personable as it only has 11 rooms and staff are very attentive to guests needs. The hotel is extremely tidy and clean. The infinity pool of one of the cleanest I have swam in. The beach is across the small quiet road and is a picture of paradise!
Big thanks to Krista and Shervin for making that delicious birthday cake! These lovely people have a passion for hospitality, nothing is too much trouble for any of them. I only wish I could have stayed longer to explore the area. I hope to return one day.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetreka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

The wife and I managed to get away one weekend and booked Anise the day before since we couldn't get flights to Tobago. We were thanking our lucky stars within 10 minutes of arrival at Anise. Very tasty food with unique twists on local favourites, professional and friendly staff that would rival any five star resort in the world, and very well appointed and comfortable rooms. Would definitely be back again!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Lovely little secret tucked away in Sans Souci. We visited for my husband's birthday. Krista her husband and staff, Donna and Margaret worked tirelessly and were genuinely attentive to the needs of their guests. It was our first visit but we were made to feel like family. The meals are mouth watering with adequate portions. Krista made us so welcome at the Spa, that even my "spa shy" husband had a sauna. On his birthday we had "private dining" in the "great room" and Donna facilitated us with ease and charm. The rooms were clean and well appointed. All in all an unforgettable stay. Anise Resort and Spa goes on our must return list.

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews