We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We took it with us”

I Calanchi Agriturismo
Price range: $28 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: You will find a pretty farm restaurant, where the traditional country dishes are conbined with innovative dishes. All food comes from our farm or biological farm around us. Children will find several corner dedicated to them, inside or outside the house.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Everything was great about this off-road agriturismo. The food was excellent and even if some plate is not to your liking, it will be quickly replaced by another that is. Ingredients are fresh and yiu can feel the flavour. We can particularly recommend the primi and antipasti we chose, we were too full to go on with secondi or dolci and had to take some food with us to avoid letting it go to waste. The service was gentle and helpful and the price surprisingly low, at least with regards to the Tuscan standards we are used to, where similar quantity and quality would cost at least double. The ambience was matching the rustic surroundings, even if we could not appreciate the surroundings, as we went at night. Caution is needed, since the tripadvisor address was a bit off for us, one has to go further ahead in the same road to get there. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank argyriosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2014

The food at the agriturismo was excellent and made from local ingredients only. It is small so make a reservation.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank jchegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a place where you can taste the Earth's graces, breath the air of life, see the true blue human life, hear the voice of your soul and touch God's blessing.
An amazing place for families that love nature and humanity

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ErikaCavazzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberto c, Proprietario at I Calanchi Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thanks a lot for your review! it's very hard to answer to you. You wrote a poetry, a fantastic poetry. it's very exciting read those beautiful words. We are very proud of us knowing that we can cause these emotions in our guests. Thanks for your photo. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Calanchi Agriturismo also viewed

Montefiore Conca, Province of Rimini
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Mondaino, Province of Rimini
 
Colbordolo, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Saludecio, Province of Rimini
 

Been to I Calanchi Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing