We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
275
75
9
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
75
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringmorning hikeelectric blanketssecure parkingmade us feel at homeclose to towna great place to staywonderful viewgreat accommodationwalking distancehome away from homea lovely stayclean roomsshops and restaurantscomfortable accommodationon arrivalenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 369 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

My daughter decided to have her birthday here and all mums and daughters had an awesome time....close to amenities, yet quiet, we walked everywhere while our cars were safely inside the property. Already booked our next trip

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_tadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Good Afternoon

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Eddies in Clarens. Dawn, our hostess, was extremely friendly and welcomed us very warmly to Eddies.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay over in Clarens.

Rooms were very cosy and exceptionally clean with fresh towels supplied every morning. Coffee, tea sugar and milk were on hand with a welcoming bottle of Old Brown Sherry.

Heated blankets on the bed made for comfortable and warm beds in the evenings when it was very cold.

We will certainly book them for our next visit to Clarens.

Kind Regards
Harry and Deirdre Byrne
Wayne and Nadine Hudson

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deirdreb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We arrived without a booking and late we were warmly received and had a delightful overnight stay. Everything we needed was provided and it was plentiful. Very scenic and a wonderful view. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cherry6514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We occupied a room as a couple, which was sufficient for sleeping only. This served us well because that's what we needed for our trip. It is a peaceful place with a helpful owner. Its an ideal place for couples and small groups without children.Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rubenp643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I would like to thank Dawn for her friendly approach to how she communicates with the guests. The rooms are more than average - the space is ample, there were enough blankets and the heater was great for the cold nights. I would recommend using them any day. See you guys soon.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cameroncB3183JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews