We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Clarens
Post
Inbox
Search

“If you love custard slice this is a must visit”

The Courtyard Bakery and Cafe-Clarens
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Clarens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Martin leads a team who produce some of the best baked and cooked goods in the village. From a range of fresh bread baked daily on the premises, to cakes, tarts and biscuits. Breakfasts and lunches are freshly cooked and wholesome, equip clients with fuel to tackle some of our beautiful walks and trails. On Sundays try our Sunday Buffet which starts at 1pm. Bookings essential.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good bakery with the tastiest custard slices - which are a childhood favourite of mine and hard to find outside PnP. Servings are large so plan to share although a takeaway is also possible.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

We have a been there quite a number of times and they never disappoint! The breakfast and lunch options are excellent and do not forget to stop by for some takeaways. Our family loves their chicken pies and pastries.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ProfV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Excellent service, from both our waiter and if he didn’t see us any other waiter. All the waiters were fast, friendly and kept the tables clean. My milkshake was really nice and thick, and we can recommend the custard slices and peppermint crisp tart. Will be back again!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizef2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Really good Belgium waffles!!! So thick and fluffy, best I have had!
Service was good, waitress managed the table well!
Well priced.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Minty-South-Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

This is our families favorite place for lovely family lunches with wonderful food!!!

Jane and Martin is the best and we love them and the whole team!!!

Do not miss this awesome place when in Clarens!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sarina-love-EFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Bakery and Cafe-Clarens also viewed

 

Been to The Courtyard Bakery and Cafe-Clarens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing