We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Clarens!”
Luxury spacious 3 bedroom house with stunning views over the mountains, with modern decor & artwork
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury spacious 3 bedroom house with stunning views over the mountains, with modern decor & artwork
Studio apartment interior with eclectic decor and charm! 2 Bedroom cottage with a deck and open plan facing the views over the mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Luxury spacious 3 bedroom house with stunning views over the mountains, with modern decor & artwork
Studio apartment interior with eclectic decor and charm!
2 Bedroom cottage with a deck and open plan facing the views over the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clarens, Free State

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
desthomp
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in Clarens!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have always heard so much about Clarens from family and friends, and how beautiful it is. Well this July I got the chance to experience it for myself. We did a stopover there on the way to and back from Afri-Ski. The house was very warm and inviting, with even a welcoming sherry. It was spotless, well equipped, with very comfortable accommodation, with electric blankets on all the beds, which made such a difference as it was really cold while we were there. We thoroughly loved our stay in Clarens with all the quaint little shops and restaurants, and will definitely return and stay here. When we got home my 8 year old realized she had left her special teddy behind, and I contacted the owner of Golden View, Jolena, who was very kind to post it back to us. Thank you once again for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiqpc
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for families! Will return for sure!”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Clarens for 4 days just after Christmas 2016 - 5 persons plus a baby, and the place was perfect for us. There was absolutely everything in the house - even a welcoming sherry! The place is fully serviced, and within easy walking distance from the wonderful town centre. Quaintly decorated, plenty of space, clean, nice braai facilties, absolutely stunning view! We will definitely return soon!
This was one of the few places we have stayed where we did not have a single complaint. OK, maybe the road needs a bit of attention, but that is true of Clarens in general, and not the guest house's responsibility...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtbBarbie
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend stay...”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the willow rest house. We had a family of 6 with a baby and two small dogs and there was plenty space. It was very clean and everything you needed. The only complaint I had, was the geyser couldn't keep up when we all wanted a shower.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Lauren! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We will have to advise guests of bigger groups to shower at intervals as the average geyser can only keep up with so many showers at a go :-) And in winter one tends to shower for longer to heat up! I will make a note of any future complaints with regards to the geyser, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann s
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent House and Cottage”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of 12 spent a wonderful weekend in the house and cottage in March. The house was spotless and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The beds were all very comfortable and had excellent linen to match the comfort!! Jolena could not have been more helpful and we will definitely be back for another weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful outside area with beautiful view
Liked least: The boys wanted TV - not the girls (rugby)!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
I am so glad that you enjoyed the family gathering in our house and cottage! Thank you for the kind feedback and hope to see you again soon!!
Jolena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing