We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cute, relaxing, memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Moulin du Rossignol
Ranked #2 of 13 Rognes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cute, relaxing, memorable”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Visited in October....initially the location is hard to find, but Beatrice was very nice to find me and lead me there. Location is still close to many things by car.

The Home is beautiful, the room is a good size......the location is quiet and relaxing. They have a dog that is very nice also.

The property grounds are well maintained, and for breakfast you are served bread with homemade jams that are very good. Everyone that works here as well as the other guest are very pleasant and easy to talk to ( in my bad French).

I normally don't like B&Bs, but this one stands out as an exception......when I come back to Provence I am staying here again...it was a very nice stay and Beatrice was also able to get me reservations at good restaurants. So in short, I had a Very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbadasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice L, Propriétaire at Le Moulin du Rossignol, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much Bigbadasl ! we hope to see you again next year . It was so nice to meet you.
All the best and have good swing !

Béatrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
82
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely BB in the beginning of July! Beatrice is perfect host, she is always willing to help you, always in good mood, always smiling and looking perfect! Really beautiful French woman! It is very nice experience to stay several days in traditional French house ( old mill) and to feel yourself like a guest in a lovely country house. Breakfasts are in a French style - with fresh orange juice, croissants, jams, fruit salad. There is a swimming pool so you can enjoy your time there also if you wish. The location is very convenient to see different parts of Provence!
Wi-fi is very strong and have a surprisingly good speed for a France!
In Rognes we ate at Restaurant Ma Cuisine, 17 av de la Liberation, try pierrade de bouef.

Room Tip: We stayed at yellow room, but I don't think it is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smarty_Yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice L, Propriétaire at Le Moulin du Rossignol, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much, dear Yulia! we are happy you did enjoy your stay at "le Moulin". It was our pleasure ro accomodate you. We hope to see you again soon!

Béatrice & Jean-Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A perfect B&B. in a nice quiet location. Our room was lovely [ The white room] The house is a renovated old watermill and is full of character. Beatrice is lovely and is so helpful. We would recommend staying here to anyone visiting this area of France. Thank you Beatrice for our 3 days with you we loved it. Carol & Tony. St. Annes. England.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice L, Propriétaire at Le Moulin du Rossignol, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Google Translation
Chers Carol et Tony, nous avons été très heureux de vous recevoir et sommes touchés par votre gentil commentaire.
A une prochaine fois!

Béatrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Absolutely our favorite B&B from our last trip across Southern France (and we stayed at quite a few). Once you pull down their driveway, its like leaving the world behind. Beatrice & Jean-Marc’s property is absolutely idyllic, like something you’d conjure up in your quintessential dream of a Provence B&B. From the welcoming cocktail they shared on our arrival to the final breakfast, we had a perfect three days, only wishing it could have been longer. We stayed in the yellow (jaune) room, which was gorgeous and spacious. Delicious breakfast with yogurt, croissants & homemade jams. Beatrice indulged my mediocre French, but speaks excellent English. She is very friendly and fosters conversation amongst guests at breakfast. At one point, we were at a table with an Italian couple, a Russian couple and ourselves, so everyone ultimately reverted to English. A wonderful base for exploring Arles & St. Remy, the Calanques or the Provencal countryside. If you can tear yourself away from the tranquil setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Wolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice L, Propriétaire at Le Moulin du Rossignol, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind advice!! we keep a very nice memory of your stay and hope to see you again.
We wish you all the best!

Béatrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent six nights with Beatrice and Jean Marc in late August. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast included fresh squeezed orange juice, yogurt, croissant, fruit, jams, and excellent coffee or tea. Beatrice is multi lingual and most importantly, she helps all the guests at the breakfast table communicate with each other. I feel like I have a new friend, and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuigiandFulvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice L, Propriétaire at Le Moulin du Rossignol, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks a lot for this kind comment, it was our pleasure to meet you.
We hope to see you soon!

Béatrice & Jean-Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richterswil, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Moulin du Rossignol is such a lovely, peaceful und charming place, so that you soon forget time and even the rainy weather we had. Our room was large und very clean and everything was on the right place. The owner Béatrice is a friendly and helpful person with great advices for your holiday trip. If we will come back to the Provence, we will certainly stay in the Moulin du Rossignol again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielaMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We are 2 couples of friends who decided to go on a peaceful vacation in Provence,France. After checking many B&B possibilities by internet, we reached Moulin du Rossignol. Our conclusion after 5 nights at the place was that we have made the perfect choice- beginning with Beatrice's response to our mail ("no need for advancement- we are glad to accommodate you and we trust you"), fetching us from where we got lost on our way to the house... through the homely atmosphere, the warmth, the nice bedrooms, the good breakfast and the excellent advices for our day trips. The location of Moulin du Rossignol was also perfect- in the heart of the beautiful Luberon region. A perfect choice indeed!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lehavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rognes
7.9 mi away
Moulin de Vernegues Chateaux Hotels Collections
7.0 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
268 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Interhotel Le Village Provencal
7.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Pertuis
Ibis Styles Pertuis
#3 of 6 in Pertuis
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Cypres d’Antan
Les Cypres d’Antan
#5 of 13 in Rognes
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin du Rossignol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin du Rossignol

Property: Le Moulin du Rossignol
Address: Chemin du Rossignol, 13840 Rognes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Rognes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rognes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming bed and breakfast located between Aix-en-Provence and the Luberon.A quiet place for a romantic stay or to discover the country with the typical villages of Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Moulin du Rossignol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Moulin Du Rossignol Rognes, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing