We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Mas Saint Michel- Provence Perfection”
Review of Mas Saint Michel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rognes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas Saint Michel
Ranked #1 of 13 Rognes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Mas Saint Michel- Provence Perfection”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Luberon area is beautiful and there could be no more perfect place to stay there than La Mas Saint Michel. Located near the quaint village of Rognes, Vicenta and Jacque's country guest home could not be more perfect: Driving past vineyards and through their gates we felt like we were coming home each time we arrived, and our hosts made us feel absolutely welcome, going out of their way to assure our comfort. From the beautiful grounds, to modern conveniences in the room, to suggestions of great nearby restaurants, we we constantly delighted. Vincenta and Jacques (who speak English, greatly simplifying things) never led us astray, and even called ahead to restaurants, assuring us of top-notch treatment. Our stay could only have been nicer if it had been longer. We are already looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelAck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
132
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Vicenta and Jacque were wonderful hosts! They were gracious and very hospitable. The chateau is just beautiful. We were offered great suggestions to explore. We were guided and directed appropriately. Thank you Vicenta and Jacque! We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

La Mas Saint Michel was absolutely beautiful! We stayed in the red room. The room and bathroom were huge and very beautifully done. Every morning we woke up to a spread of fresh made croissants and breads from a local bakery on our private terrace. We also had fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, yogurt and fresh grapes. Vicenta made amazing apricot jam. We actually asked where she got it from and she told us that she made it. On the last day she surprised us with a jar to take home with us! Jacques walked us through the gardens and we sampled fresh figs from their tree. Delicious!

Overall it was a wonderful accomodation. We could not recommend it enough to people. It is about 45 minutes to a lot of the highlights of Provence. We liked visiting the surrounding towns but it was so nice to come back to a remote place in the country at the end of the day. Jacques and Vicenta are very lovely people who genuinely care about you and making sure you have a memorable experience. Book it...you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Take the advantage of the location of Le Mas Saint Michel. It's great for a one-day visit of the Luberon area, to Aix-en-Provence, and to many more. Just walk around the garden, full of olive trees and lavender; you'd know that you're surrounded by THE Provence that could only be found on postcards. The rooms are cozy, beautiful and well equipped with everything that travelers would need. Most of all Vicenta and Jacques are great hosts! Imagine that after a good night sleep, you open up the curtain, look through the French door, and see a whole table of breakfast in the patio. Nothing could be as great as a nice surprise like this! The bread and Vicenta's home-made jam are the best I've ever had! Vicenta has great tastes not only in her house arrangement but also for food. She kindly recommends great restaurants offering delicious food in a fair price. I'd definitely return to Le MAs Saint Michel in the future. And hopefully, my family get to play petanque with Vicenta and Jaques and to taste their own olive oil for our next visit.

Room Tip: Every single room is great, but please book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YCK4383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had the privilege of being guests of delightful Vicenta and Jacques at Le Mas Saint Michel for a week in mid-September and are truly wishing that we were still there. From the moment we arrived we felt an instant and fond affection for our most sincere and kind hosts. We shared many thoughtful conversations and laughs with them during our stay and they were always ready to help us with any questions or requests that we had as we planned our holiday time. Le Mazet was our lovely home for seven nights and we felt this was the perfect choice for us. It is an independent cottage that is attached to the Mas. The attention to detail that Vicenta and Jacques have given to every aspect of their beautiful property is quite simply perfection. The little touches everywhere that made us feel so at home left nothing to be desired. The Provencal colors and decor were indeed calming and we always looked very forward to coming back to Le Mazet after visiting some of our favorite villages and markets or dining at restaurants where we enjoyed some divine meals. The kitchen was fully equipped so we were able to prepare aperos and snacks and simple or elaborate meals when we felt like staying in and cooking. One evening we poached figs which Jacques and Vicenta gave us from one of their trees and they were a delicious accompanyment to our dinner. Everything was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed spending time in the living room/ dining room with the fantactic view out the window planning our time and the views from the bed rooms were equally impressive. The showers were spacious with excellent water pressure. And then, of course, there were our two terrasses where we could totally relax with a panoramic view of the gardens and olive trees on the property and the vineyards in the distance. Other days we enjoyed a dip in the pool and then soaking up the warm rays of sunshine on the chaise lounges. We feel that Vicenta and Jacques are the commsumate hosts who have found their passion and it showns in their every word, deed, and action at Le Mas Saint Michel. We met their son before we left and he is, as one one expect, a wonderful young man. We feel truly blessed that we found the Bijou in Provence named Le Mas Saint Michel for this holiday and even more fortunate to have met and shared such special times with Vicenta, Jacques, and their son---such caring and charming hosts. We will always treasure the gorgeous sunset that we all enjoyed together one evening.We wish them much continued success with their Mas and we'd love to return again for an even longer stay. Aix--en-Provence, about twenty minutes away, usually has approximately three hundred days of sunshine per year. We know if you plan a stay with Vicenta and Jacques any season of the year they will make you feel welcome and filled with the sunshine and warmth of their hearts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

So happy with our choice! The perfect B&B to stay in Provence! Beautiful home and countryside surrounded by lovely towns. We unfortunately, stayed for only 2 nights, but thoroughly enjoyed our time. Vicenta and Jacques are wonderful hosts - nothing is too much trouble. Even made dinner reservations on the night we arrived! Vicenta was kind enough to have cream for our coffee at breakfast - breakfasts were delightful. Charming and very comfortable accommodations. The website is true to form. Look no further - this is THE PERFECT GUEST HOUSE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROISARCHES, Propriétaire at Mas Saint Michel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind words. The cream detail helps us to be sure that this review is yours (we had other Canadian guests this month!) ;)
Yes two nights was really a short stay, but we are happy to know that you had a good time and wish to welcome you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

An amazing stay at the Mas Saint Michel with kind, welcoming and charming hosts. The property is vast and beautiful, ideally situated for day trips throughout the region. If you're looking for a great stay in a magnificent region, the Mas Saint Michel is your top choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rognes
8.3 mi away
Moulin de Vernegues Chateaux Hotels Collections
10.0 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
590 reviews
9.5 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
668 reviews
8.3 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
11.2 mi away
Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
#1 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Saint Michel

Property: Mas Saint Michel
Address: 1142 Chemin des Mauvares, 13840 Rognes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Rognes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rognes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at Mas Saint Michel, located at the heart of Provence, near the wonderful city of Aix-en-Provence. Beautifully restaured bedrooms with independant entrance and private terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mas Saint Michel Rognes, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing