We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas Saint Michel
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Coste Hotel & SPA(Le Puy-Sainte-Reparade)
$1,271
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de Fauchon(Saint-Cannat)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas du Colombier(Cadenet)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin de Lourmarin(Lourmarin)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin(Lourmarin)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
222
6
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla jolietteevery morningyogurtplay petanqueaix en provencemediterranean coasthomemade jamscomfortable bedroombathroom upstairshelping us plancharming hostsother guestsfour nightsswimming poolliving area and kitchenaccommodationsbakery
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 231 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Placed perfectly amid the vinyards just out side of Aix En Provence, this charming B&B run by a wonderfully helpful couple is like a dream come true. The rooms (We stayed in their Joliette room), were well appointed, clean and welcoming, with decore that highlights the local provence style.
Breakfast was a delight to wake up to every morning (at the time of our choosing - nice touch), as was the tranquility of the location. The gardens and pool areas are clean and well maintained and are a pleasure to walk around.
The passion of our hosts really impressed us, they really did their best to make our stay as wonderful as possible, with their helpful advise and their attention to details.
If we are ever to travel this way again, we wil be returning to Le Mas Saint Michel and highly reconmend it to anyone wanting a real Provence experience!
,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The picture on their website speaks for itself: a very nice home in a quiet location with view over a vineyard. Our bedroom (Joliette) was nicely appointed and very comfortable. We enjoyed the sumptuous breakfasts served by Vicenta, the host (and no need to get up early since breakfast was served at the time we desired). During the day the hosts lent us their bikes for a ride in the countryside. In the evening we had twice the opportunity to take the "aperitif" with the hosts and other guests sitting on the lawn in front of the Mas, watching the sunset. Beautiful!
We would have loved staying longer ... Must try!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoyinggoodthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We only stayed for 1 night in this wonderful chambre d'hôtes but would definitely come back and then take some more time!

The property is really nice and the rooms are clean and beautiful, especially La Pointe Rouge. This room is more spacious, has a terrace and a really really beautiful bathroom. You can also use the small kitchen with a washing machine and there is a small living room at the entrance with a fireplace and lots of books and brochures about the region.

We felt welcome immediately and you could see, that Vicenta and her husband take good care of everything. They helped us with finding a nice restaurant and gave us good information about the area and the sights. We could practise a tiny bit of our poor French, but they also speak a perfect english so you won't have any problems understanding each other.

For breakfast (on the terrace) we had croissants, baguette, jam, yoghurt, fresh juice and strawberries, coffee and tea and everything was really tasty.

Next to the place is a vineyard and you can feel far away from stress and the big city from the first moment on.

We can highly recommend this special place.

Merci beaucoup Vicenta! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DieFeldmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This is lovely property to stay at and is very calm and peaceful. Vincenta, the new owner was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Her knowledge of the area was excellent, which was a great help in planning our days in Provence.

We stayed for 5 days, 4 in the La Joliette room that has the added benefits of a kitchen and laundry facilities as well as very cute living area and 1 night in the La Pointe Rouge room. Both rooms are spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and well equipped.

Highly recommend this chambre d'hote and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathewsonkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Literie parfaite
Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenta D, Propriétaire at Mas Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews