We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed but woken early”
Review of Ibis Constantine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Constantine
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Constantine
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A typical ibis Accor group hotel but in the location it shines above local facilities and offers a comfortable central location with a standard French style breakfast and very acceptable evening meals although the buffet seemed to be all seafood e night I eat there. The staff mostly speak English as well as French plus local Arabic and any other languages. You can enjoy a smll expensive beer and good local wine, there are only hotels serving booze in his conservative city. I was oken at 5am after morning calls to prayers by the market setting up outside my room, actually offered a room change even at his time but wasn't practical so I watched he clods clear over the hills on a terrace escaping the awful loud music noise in the reception cum bar etc. the and Sofitel are he best act in town

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER J, Directeur général at Ibis Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Customers ,

Thank you for your comment.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Accor Group in Algeria.

Pending the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Constantine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Like most of the other Ibis, we already have been, this also has the usual Standard Interiour. Nothing special, but all was pretty clean there. At the Reception was a good and friendly Service (they speak good english there). In Lobby was also a Computer for Internet Acces. We did liked their Breakfast buffet. Especially the Bread and Coffee was better then expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUNBEACHANDSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER J, Directeur général at Ibis Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Constantine.


It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you with excellent service.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We already stayed in several Ibis Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Hotel in Constantine. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Bar and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluesea1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER J, Directeur général at Ibis Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Constantine.


We will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you with excellent service.

Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir, the assurances of our best feelings.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent location, good rooms. Services need improvement and training. Staff willing - but needs to be trained properly. Food is poor - even for Ibis-standards. Excellent: free parking & fre WiFi in all rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Namuk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER J, Directeur général at Ibis Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Good evening

Thank you for taking time to write us after your stay at ibis Constantine.

Sorry that the service and delivery were not up to your expectations.

Ibis hotels are willing to offer you the best quality service for your stays, so your opinion is very valuable.

Again, we thank you for your comments.

Waiting to welcome you soon, please accept, sir, the assurances of our best feelings.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I chose the IBIS for a 2 night stay in Constantine as I wanted a 'safe' hotel choice that was central.

The IBIS and Novotel are part of the same building, very centrally located next to the main junction in the middle of town. In a taxi the airport is about 15 minutes away, the bus station is less than a 2 minute walk and the train station is just across the other side of the Casbah, so less than 5 minutes in a taxi.

Externally it's certainly one of the prettier IBIS hotels, very much in a modern Algerian style. Very secure, with all vehicles being checked before being allowed in the compound and also the obligatory bag check upon entering the reception.

I arrived at about 3pm so check-in was fairly quick and I was given a room on the 4th floor with a lovely view into the valley beyond Constantine. There was a minor problem with the electronic card access system in the hotel, but this was sorted within hours and didn't inconvenience me at all.

The room itself is typical IBIS, clean and functional with a small flat screen TV and free wi-fi. Bathroom is also the typical 'pod' and has the usual IBIS shower cream. All very clean and nicely presented.

There is a bar at the rear of the lobby, and a restaurant towards the front. there aren't a great deal of palces to eat in Constantine in the evening so you'll no doubt end up having a meal in the restaurant of an evening. Limited meal and fairly pricey, but you are a captive audience so unles you want to go hungry you pay the prices on offer. Would get very dull stying for too long as there are limited optionso n offer. I didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that.

Check-out was a little slow, I feel that only having 1 person on reception was a little unfair as he was trying his hardest to deal with everyone but he could have used some help.

Overall, well recommended if you're coming to Constantine. Good location, nice rooms and free wi-fi. Only negatives are the restaurant's limited menu (and prices) and being a little light on staff numbers on reception. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER J, Directeur général at Ibis Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Good evening ,
Thank you for taking time to write us after your stay at ibis Constantine.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you an impeccable service.
Waiting to welcome you again, please accept our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This nice hotel branded by accor group hotels. Standard of this place is midrange. Rooms are spacious, really clean and equipped with everything you need. Of course yo have perfect view from your window but it is normal everyehre in COnstantine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER J, Directeur général at Ibis Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Good evening ,
Thank you for taking time to write us after your stay at ibis Constantine.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you an impeccable service.
Waiting to welcome you again, please accept our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

One of the best Ibis hotels I have stayed in. Very comfortable and quiet rooms with double glazing and thick curtains. Restaurant and bar on ground floor (full breakfast available from 6am but croissants and coffee in bar from 4am). Convenient town centre location. In the evenings we walked across the square a couple of times to the Cirta Hotel for dinner in the faded grandeur of their dining room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HedjazTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER J, Directeur général at Ibis Constantine, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013
Google Translation

Madame / Monsieur

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Constantine.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Didier JEAN-MARIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantine
0.0 mi away
Novotel Constantine
Novotel Constantine
#5 of 8 in Constantine
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Constantine Marriott Hotel
Constantine Marriott Hotel
#1 of 8 in Constantine
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Setif
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Raya
Hotel Raya
#1 of 10 in Bejaia
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hammam Melouane
Hotel Hammam Melouane
#1 of 1 in Hamman Melouane
4 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Errafie
Hotel Errafie
#1 of 1 in Constantine
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Constantine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Constantine

Address: 2 Square hadj Ali, Constantine 25000, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Constantine Province > Constantine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Constantine
Price Range: $66 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Constantine 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Constantine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing