We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place in Gaya”
Review of Hotel Viraat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Viraat Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gaya
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place in Gaya”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

clean place and comfortable for me A/C room and how lucky i am i meet one of manager who can speak english well.... he so kind to make our trip in Gaya for hindu Temple and bhodhigaya.
it's so close train terminal. can walk to train in 5 min and near market too it's a good place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amrit Bhakti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viraatinn, Owner at Hotel Viraat Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for a great review of our hotel.
We try our level best that our guest have a pleasant stay at our hotel.
We try to give them the best service to our guest.
Your great reviews helps us to improve our service to the best and also encourage us.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    29
    5
    13
See reviews for
55
14
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I recently visited Gaya on a pilgrimage and checked into this hotel Viraat Inn on May 7th. We as a family were searching for a good place to stay. This was the ONLY decent hotel in Gaya wherin one could stay as compared to the other hotels in the surrounding area that were shabby and really bad. The hotel staff was courteous and good. The manager of the hotel Mr. Sinha and his assistant (tall fellow) were really helpful and made our stay very comfortable. The service was good and they ensured that we get our morning tea at 6 in th emorning even though they did not have in house restaurant. This was a great example of their customer service.They even went on some extra mile to help us by allowing us to sit at the reception area even though we had checked out a day before as we had to wait for our train that was late in the night from Gaya station.

They had 24 hour power back up for AC as well (we were shocked to know that the other hotels had no power back up for the AC rooms) So this was a great relief when they confirmed that we can enjoy our stay in the AC rooms in the hot and humid weather. The hotel has a 24 hour check out policy that is really helpful as most of the people visit Gaya for religious purpose. The place is clean and decent as it is a newly built property and highly recommended if someone is planning their visit to Gaya.

The only suggestion is that they should have a little bigger bathrooms. Although the Staff (tall fellow) ensured that I get the room of my choice that had a bigger bathroom. So all in all the experience was memorable. Thank you Mr. Sinha and the other staff members. The owner of the hotel should give you all some incentive for your hospitality towards your guests.

The other MUST VISIT Place is Bodh Gaya - A calm and beautiful place where Lord Buddha attained enlightenment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeli1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viraatinn, Owner at Hotel Viraat Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for a great review of our hotel.
Your reviews are really important for us.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srirangam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Above the manager's desk a sign says something like '24 Hour Checkout'. The hotel website also makes a mention of it. But when I tried to reserve on-line two rooms for night of April 17/18, with late arrival on the 17th, I was refused the courtesy of 24 hour checkout option. I was charged nearly 40% extra for late checkout on the 18th even though our total stay in the rooms was less than 24 hours! So traveler, beware of this double-standard!
On 17th April 2013, our party of 4 got in late in the evening. We requested rooms next to each other. When it turned out one of the rooms had a broken toilet seat, we had to change rooms so we ended up in different floors. Even the changed room had a crooked toilet seat. Simple inspection of the rooms everyday could have fixed this kind of annoying problems.
As other guests had written, there is frequent power blackouts in Gaya. The hotel has a generator back up, but there was always delay in starting the generator manually. An automatic start-up would have saved the guests discomfort during the night.
The manager Mr. Sinha was quite helpful in arranging local trips etc. The hotel staff could do with a bit more training, although they did their best to be helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the second floor as they are warmer in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M.g. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viraatinn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Viraat Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear sir,
thanks for taking time to write a review.
I would like to tell you that for advance booking the checkout time is 12 NOON.
we need to keep the room vacant for you in order to provide you rooms and so that our guest do not face difficulties during late checkins.
This is for your convinience.
And since you checked out the very next day late at night you where chareged more.
As far as you said of the crooked toilet seat we will keep a note of it.
And will improve so that our other future guest do not face difficulties.
But still we apolise if you face any problem regarding the toilet seat.
thanks for taking time for writing a review.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I arrived gaya on april 2nd in night.
I choosed one of the hotel to stay which was just opposite the bank of gaya railway station but it was not nice at all.
In 4 days i changed three hotels but none of them where upto the mark.

At last i checked in hotel viraat inn.
It is really nice and upto my mark.
It is really having a good interior decoration.
Its rooms and bathroom are very good,neat and clean also quiet.

Staffs are good and responsive.
There is a power backup if there is a power failure.

It is having a hot and cold shower,a telephone,en suite wardrobe,en suite bathroom,a dressing table.

The hotel is new compared to others and a good service.

I regret why i didn't find this hotel before when i arrived gaya.

You need not to roam around to find a hotel for stay
Probably the best choice in gaya for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIBBS512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viraatinn, Owner at Hotel Viraat Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Viraat Inn Gaya and for sharing detailed feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Our team members are very motivated when we receive such feedback. It encourages them to continue making an effort towards newer heights of excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Viraat Inn Gaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had a pleasant and a memorable stay in hotel viraat inn gaya.

The rooms are exceptionally neat and clean and quiet away from noise.

Staffs are caring one.

They can arrange a cab for you if you need one.

The rooms are really very good with 24 hrs room service,24 hrs hot and cold shower,a generator backup in powercut.

Probably the best choice in gaya by me.

Remember you all friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athithi921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viraatinn, Director of Sales at Hotel Viraat Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you found our hotel beautiful and our services exceptional , Your feedback is indeed a testimony of the consistent services delivered by The Team and made your stay memorable!

I look forward to welcome you back to the viraat inn.

Regards
Hotel Viraat Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in hotel Viraat Inn 2nd - 3rd April 2013 in a AC room:
The Location is very close to Gaya Station hardly "ONE" minute walk from station, away from main road & noise pollution.
Power situation is very bad in GAYA, however there is power back-up for the AC room you have to Poke the manager to start the gen set so that AC can run. When there is power failure there is immediate back up by Invertor but only for one light, one fan in room, & for one light in bathroom. (The exhaust in bathroom, TV, AC, only one 3 pin point for mobile charging/laptop etc & one 3 pin point for mosquito All Out runs only if the gen set is on) there are lots of mosquito in Gaya, one should take extra care by using mosquito ointment etc.
Rooms are clean, bathroom is clean, bedding is clean, towels not upto the mark.
Food though outsource is good.
One should take an extension cord as there is only one 3 pin point in room.
One should not feel shy should be hard to pork the staff for starting the genset.
Mr. Sinha the Manager is mini Wikipedia of Gaya/Bihar ask him anything he is there to help you
& to solve your querry/problem, he will make it sure that you go by his guide line.
IF YOU ARE VISITING GAYA YOU SHOULD VISIT BODH GAYA (MAHABODHI TEMPLE) A TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM GAYA REAL PEACE.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relax24x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viraatinn, Owner at Hotel Viraat Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write a great review of our property.
Your reviews really helps us to improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

it's close to railway station,close to restaurant and shops, but not that noisy;

it's relatively new compared to its neighbour hotels;

its staffs are nice, you can exchange email with them for booking,the price they offer is a bit lower than that of booking website.

it's price is a little bit higher than my expectation. and after I finished my travel in India, I still hold that opinion.

interent access is not available .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee4friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viraatinn, General Manager at Hotel Viraat Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear sir,
thanks for your opinion of our hotel.
we really thankful to you.
As far as its concerned for the price we offer the same price as on the booking engines.
It might be that there must be some promotion going on nd it might not have been updated on the booking engine website.
though thanks for your review we will keep in mind to update it at the earliest.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaya
7.2 mi away
Hotel Orchid Annex
Hotel Orchid Annex
#10 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
2 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
7.8 mi away
Hotel Bodhgaya Regency
Hotel Bodhgaya Regency
#2 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Oaks Bodhgaya
Oaks Bodhgaya
#1 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
34 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Orchid Bodhgaya
Hotel Orchid Bodhgaya
#15 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
8 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Vihar
Hotel Tokyo Vihar
#20 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viraat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viraat Inn

Property: Hotel Viraat Inn
Address: 194, Lakshman Sahay Lane | Station Road, Gaya 823001, India
Location: India > Bihar > Gaya District > Gaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viraat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well-appointed hotel with 27 rooms is appreciated by business travellers alike. The hotel also offers car rental at great rates. For peace of mind use the strong box. Our knowledgeable team at the reception will be pleased to help whenever you need them. Your pets can stay in the well-appointed hotel as well. Order a wholesome meal or snack from our knowledgeable room service team when you are hungry. For our visitors parking is available at all times. There are numerous secure parking spaces to keep your car safe. You can call on the knowledgeable reception staff whenever you need them for assistance and a trusty wake up call. The visitors of the hotel can keep their valuables secure by using the strong box provided. The 27 well-appointed air conditioned rooms are always at the right temperature for you. The hotels' visitors enjoy the benefit of cable TV and a telephone in every room. The hotel has its own cafe-bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Viraat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing