We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“make arrangements from before!”
Review of Gaya Pind Daan

Gaya Pind Daan
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Gaya
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“make arrangements from before!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

if all arrangements are done from before,it saves ur time.the hotel ppl guided me well.the searching of records of ur ancestors in panda's records takes lot of time.the phalgu river ghats were not clean!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank AkashJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    8
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gaya, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No place naed pind dan is here.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Pind dan is a religious rites which is performed for salvation of aSalvation of ancestor . holy month to perform pin dan is ashwin. approximately 4-5 lacs pilgrims visit in this month.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Tiwarygaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A Place for salvation of ancestral souls”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We all are gods' creation. God has send us to this universe to perform our duties well in time & in descent manner. In whichever family we are born in, there are commitments towards parents & ancestors by name of whom we get our recognition. PIND DAAN at Gaya ji, Bihar, India is towards the prayer before Lord Bishnu for salvation of our ancestral souls. Everyone must perform this duty.

The Main attraction of Gaya, Bihar for PIND DAAN are BISHNU PAD MANDIR, PRET SHILA, BRAHMAKUND, RAMKUND, DHARMARANYA VAN (NEAR BODHI GAYA), AKSHAY BAT & MANGALA GAURI TEMPLE.

GAYA is very well connected by railways in the DELHI Main Line. There are govt. run dharamsalas, private lodges etc. The market is well developed nearby Bishnupad Mandir. Little more there is scarcity of electricity which is maintained by way of generator. Auto Rickshaw is the best Transportation, but there is not fixation of fare, one have to bargain prior to boarding. For PIND DAAN purpose one must contact, hire & fix any LOCAL PANDA, who will assist the whole works.

It is believed that on performing this act/duty, it will give peace, harmony, health & wealth in rest of life.

Best luck readers in India & Abroad.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
36 Thank J_Udaipuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brahmayoni hill”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Brahmayoni hill is surrounded by small rocky hills in the Gaya that make up the landscape of the Gaya city with Folgu river. You must see this hill. But older people not go here beacuse the hill is very high.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank JD127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaya Pind Daan also viewed

Gaya, Gaya District
Gaya, Gaya District
 
Gaya, Gaya District
Gaya, Gaya District
 

Been to Gaya Pind Daan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing