We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk from Casa Forestal”
Review of Taganana

Taganana
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.54*
and up
La Laguna, Taganana, and Las Teresitas Full-Day...
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Taganana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed November 1, 2014

There are several walking trails that start at the Casa Forestal on TF-12 and finish in Taganana. We made a circular walk by combining two of the trails. The walk to Taganana and back took us around 4 hours, which includes stopping for coffee in Taganana and stopping again at at peak for our sandwiches. The route is not steep but was a little slippery, even though it was not raining. This is a lovely forest walk which is not too strenuous.

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank Paola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"anaga mountains"
in 13 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 2 reviews
"roque"
in 5 reviews
"laguna"
in 6 reviews
"surf"
in 4 reviews
"scenery"
in 5 reviews
"rocks"
in 5 reviews
"hairy"
in 3 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 458 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2014

We took a tour to Santa Cruz, La Laguna and then on to Taganana and were delighted with this little village despite the tortuous and winding road to reach it. We had a fabulous meal at the Africa Playa Bar. Recommended

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank Sionwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Ok, this is a pretty place with stunning scenery all around. Worth going just for the views. It's a small place, so don't expect a tremendous amount to see and do, but the food is fresh, and ironically the wine is pretty good. Not great, but it is rather amazing to see how they have carved vineyards out of this rocky countryside. Plan on a leisurely day and drive. The road is very curvy but scenic and no need to be in a rush here. There are some beaches, but the surf is rough normally. However there is lots of seafood available so get a local bottle of wine, sit down at a veranda table and relax. Wonderful way to spend the day.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank RC30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We drove here (a bit of a hairy drive down Mt Tiede). We read it was a nice little fishing village, which it is, very pretty, we did not spend a lot of time here though as there was not a lot to do. I imagine there would have been great fish if you aimed to eat here, however we did not.
Was beautiful scenery though.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Steffanee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

If visiting from the South allow plenty of time the scenic route is twisty and very narrow roads at times but oh so worth the journey for spectacular scenery if visiting using the TF1/2 then you still get to see some excellent scenery.
Taganana is a lovely little village where you can easily lose a few hours,everything here is so different from the South the sea is so rough and the weather quite a bit cooler but so worth a trip, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2014
2  Thank Vivien3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taganana also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Taganana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing