We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Location”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Apartment
New Kitchen Leisure Centre with Jacuzzi and Sauna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from Apartment
New Kitchen
Leisure Centre with Jacuzzi and Sauna
Garden
Aerial photo
Five minutes walk to Coastal Path
The Cove Restaurant and Bar  -two minutes walk away
Lounge with Stunning Sea Views
Beach Hut Style Contemporary Apartment
View of Apartment from South West Coastal Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maenporth, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lyndmoz
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Location”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the apartment in Maenporth is excellent overlooking the beach and the facilities on site are superb especially the indoor pool and sauna etc
The apartment has all the amenities you will need and probably has the best position on the estate
The cafe on the beach is really good and you are ideally placed for some great days out

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the apartment and it's location. We'd have to agree it has the best view on the estate!
We hope we can welcome you back some time in the future.
Kind regards
Fiona and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarlStree...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a ground floor apartment under two other apartments, under half of one and half of another. It benefits from being on the ground floor as it has access to a private patio area suitable for breakfasts or evening meals with views of Maenporth beach and the sea. There are two bedrooms, both with sea views. The smaller of the two bedrooms has a single bed and a substantial bunk bed. This is suitable for a family but may not be to a two couple's liking. The owner has provided everything that you may need, the apartment being well equipped. There is plenty of parking and security is clearly apparent. The centrally placed leisure centre is an added bonus and access is included free as part of the package. We have enjoyed early morning swims, and a suana/jacuzzi. Coastal walks to Falmouth in one direction or Durgan in the other are superb at any time of year. This is a good base for many Cornish attractions or just to enjoy the apartment. The owner has answered all our questions promptly before arriving and once whilst here. She certainly cares about her guests being happy. I would certainly recommend this apartment as value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home in Maenporth.
I am delighted that you have been able to enjoy the views and the coastal walks from the apartment and have found everything you needed to make your stay comfortable.
I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Cipher
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic stay at 34 Lower Stables. Lovely apartment and very well appointed with great views of the cove. The boys had plenty to do, with the beach being a short walk down hill. We would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient. We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
Kind regards Fiona Hill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Dear Jane
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our holiday apartment, we really appreciate it.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday and were comfortable in the apartment.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Fiona Hill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SteveJK18
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Break”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It is the second time we have hired the apartment and we were not disappointed. It is perfect for the beach, country walks and doing what we like best, playing golf. Again the apartment was clean, tidy and fresh....a credit to the owners, we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It was not free...:-)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Base. Excellent Appartment.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having travelled 7 hours to get there we were hoping for a relaxing, well set out, and welcoming holiday home with a great view. That is exactly what we had!

View from the living room is fantastic. Immediately relaxed. The massive fridge freezer is a real winner. Stock up and enjoy the view whilst preparing meals/dining/relaxing.

Everything you need is there. Everything is clean and modern. Decor is atmospheric and relaxing.

Ideal for the kids... both ours below school age. Loads of room for them to enjoy and easy to keep tidy. Not at all cramped. Great that everything is on one level once you've descended the entrance stairs.

On site indoor pool is well run and clean. Everyone very friendly and welcoming. Enough areas for children to explore.... and then the jewel that is Maenporth beach! Steep hill for pushchair etc. back from the beach to the appartment but not really an issue for us.

Great base with loads to see and do within an hours drive in all directions.

Overall can't fault this and would love to return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its great when it better than you expect”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This property is a real hit and very accurately described.

The property was meticulously clean and the quality of furnishings, kitchen equipment and leisure facilities was first class. The views were amazing and the facilities of the beach, local restaurants and the rugged beauty of the Cornwall coastline really bowled us over. Our teenage children equally enjoyed their stay and have asked that we do this again.

We really appreciated the touch of champagne and shortbread plus the facility to get in touch if there were a problem was very helpful.

The facilities in Falmouth and the surrounding area were excellent even out of season. The coastal path walks, Maenporth Beach, Maritime Museum and The Cove Restaurant were attractions we particularly enjoyed, but the number of good cafes and restaurants was also impressive.

Thank you for such an efficient service and for such a high quality standard of accommodation. We so enjoyed our stay and would recommend your apartment without reservation as such lovely views with so much home comfort was excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of ships entering Falmouth harbour
Liked least: The weather as it rained a lot
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing