We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Hot chocolates by the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bethesda, Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist25...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage is very cosy and welcoming, great location for Snowdon hikes or sight seeing. Rooms are clean and spacious as is the bathroom. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you for your comments, always great to hear guest have enjoyed their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akgurnett
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage in the hills”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

The Enchanted Forge is a lovely cottage that is comfortable and welcoming. Its location is superb, close to the very best that North Wales and Anglesey has to offer. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you, so pleased you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H
1 review
“Fabulous Long Weekend in a Cottage (home from home) in Wales”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you for allowing me to stay in your cottage. It is set in beautiful surroundings and everything appears to be within a 20 minute walking or driving distance.

I walked up Snowdonia, visited amazing beaches, ate in fantastic pubs and relaxed in the cottage with great friends in front of the log burner, whilst drinking wine, relaxing, playing games and having a wonderful time.

Your cottage offers home from home amenities and is warm, clean, homely and has everything one could want for a week or weekend away. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you Amanda for your lovely review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taniaknig...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Cottage North Wales Yr Efail Swynol”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing winter stay at the cottage. The cottage is beautiful, rustic,spacious and cosy. We loved the fireplace in particular. The location is perfect for a walk up the mountains, visiting castles or going to the beach. We hope to return to the enchanted cottage very soon. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you, we are very pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing