We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    109
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
129
113
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rooms are large and new, with lots of ammenitys, great beds and decent hotel dinning. Their is a great Casino on the premises if you wish to indulge and a cupon is provided for a discount on your breakfast. Rates were very good, not sure if that was because they were new and trying to attract new customers or that will be ongoing. Staff were great, and and my expectations were met and that is all one can ask for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v98roadstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it! In response to whether our rates are set low as an opening special, we are pleased to say our standard rate of $119.00 plus taxes is valid until at least the end of June.

We hope to see you again :)

Dawn Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I must say --We arrived on January the 19th-2013---Our experience at the Camrose Casino was a wonderful experience--We had a Package with our room--Dinner theatre with The legends--When we arrived at the hotel [The best Western] We were greeted in a wonderful manner- We checked into our room--Wow room 107 was the most beautiful room we have ever been in-- It was so perfect-- The bed was to die for --so soft and the pillows were wonderful--Room was warm and the Decor was beautiful--The show itself was the best also-- They also gave us free coupons for Breakfast-- All in all the casino--Hotel and meals were great--The Staff was wonderful--I will say we will definitely stay there again or any Best Western-- Never hesitate to stay there--We will I am sure---Thank You for a wonderful time--Richard and Carol Hunt--Edmonton-Alberta----rickhunt@email.com

Room Tip: Choose the King Bed Room--wonderful -- and we were on the 1st floor which was not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jellybeanalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are so happy to hear of your visit with us! It really does make our team proud when we make someone's stay overly enjoyable. The show and stays are quite new to us. I currently book them and plan them so personally appreciate your kind words. Check out our website for the next events! We have an Elvis show coming up in February as well as a trip down "Memory Lane" in April.

Take care, Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

What an amazing place to stay with the family. We travelled here just before New Year's and we would go back again in a heartbeat!

The staff was INCREDIBLE! All of them very helpful and outgoing, engaging our children in conversation and even wishing our son a happy birthday. I cannot tell you how great it is to come off the road after a long trip and deal with pleasant people, it makes you feel at home.

Our 3 boys just loved the pool and the water slide. We were very impressed with the pool, slide and hot tub and it was very clean. The decor in the whole hotel was beautiful, we were pleasantly surprised.

We didn't get to enjoy the restaurant at all, as we were quite quick to leave the next morning, but we are certain we would not have been disappointed.

Great place to stay, plenty of parking, fun and relaxing for the whole family!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Still has the Brand New feeling.
Matresses very comfortable, rooms spacious, large bathroom.
Try and get room on top floor to get away from noises above.
Appreciated the kitchenette with fridge.
Restaurant service was quick and provided good food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldGoat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel no less then 20 times, I am a Diamond Elite rewards member with Best Western and this is one of my favourite Best Westerns I stay in, the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast discount and the restaurant have great food! The hotel is priced substantially less then the competitor on the other end of town!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hi Kris,
Thank you for the kind words. We always enjoy when you arrive as well. We look forward to accomodating you more in the future and hope that with every stay, your opinion gets better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camrose hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Canalta Camrose
Canalta Camrose
#3 of 6 in Camrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino

Property: Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino
Address: 3201 48 Ave, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With this Camrose hotel, the entertainment is steps away whether guests are in the mood for casino fun or need banquet space for an exquisite event. Being the leading full service hotel in Camrose they match top of the line accommodations with entertainment options for everyone. Enjoy live entertainment, so guests never have to go far (or even leave the hotel) for a night to remember. Banquet facilities are available for special events, a favorite for weddings, birthdays and corporate meetings. With a pool and waterslide on site as well, it is ideal for family vacations and promises a great time for all ages. However, guests who want to explore beyond the walls of the facility will find downtown shopping and dinner theatre options just a few kilometers away. Whether travelers prefer a game of golf to complement their trip or checking out the local attractions, simply ask a helpful staff member for tips and recommendations. The Camrose area is gorgeous and offers opportunities year-round to explore and discover the best of Alberta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing