We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dissappointment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of R&R Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
R&R Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Camrose B&B and Inns
Daysland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dissappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staye new years eve....The rooms are great, but we were in 104 and it was so noisy we didnt get ANY sleep
not sure what all the noise was, but its very frustrating when you cant get any sleep due to noise

Room Tip: i rated sleep quality terrible because of the annoying noise we had ALL night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is right on the highway so easy access and located in walking distance to pretty well all shopping. We rented a suite which had a nice comfortable king size bed and jacuzzi tub in the room and the room was very clean. The hotel advertises wireless Internet but it does not work. We walked over to the Canadian Brewmasters restaurant for dinner and it was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJL_AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights here on our continuing road trip of US and Canada. This is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean and tidy and staff are very helpful. The continental buffet breakfast is fantastic. The only slight down side I have is that they have both smoking and non smoking rooms on the same corridor with smoke wafting from the former into the corridor.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Clean rooms, both inside and outside access, very , very good selection for . We had stayed here before and were pleasantly surprised with improvements.The option of inside and outside access on the lower floor is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

When i checked into the Inn, the price was lower than the surrounding hotels, so naturally i assumed the rooms would be proportional to the price. To my surprise, the room was more than i had hoped for. The room i stayed in was very clean, had a "new" look to it (i assume it was renovated fairly recently), and foam bed was wonderful. I also enjoyed the complementary breakfast, which included waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, and the basics. The staff was also very friendly.

Personally i would stay here again, it was a great stay for a great price.

Nice work R&R Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

When I arrived the Inn, the friendly staff greeted me and made me feel very welcomed. I stayed for couple nights at the junior suite, which was very reasonably priced. The room was very clean and had the modern appeal to it which I liked because it made me feel as though I was at home in my bedroom. The parking spot had plenty of space therefore parking my mini van was not an issue. The breakfast was probably the best breakfast I’ve had in awhile. I had very little expectation as the breakfast was complementarity, but the fresh cut fruits in variety of choices with the muffins and the waffles made the stay at the R&R Inn worth every penny! I will definitely be staying at R&R again when I’m driving back to Vancouver, BC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed there 5 nights for work and couldn't wait to get out. The hallways smelled of smoke, the stairwell of urine and the rooms of mold. The carpets were stained and bathrooms were old and shabby, with the sink outside of the bathroom in a few of our crews' rooms. The beds were difficult for the crew to sleep on and lumpy pillows did not make it any easier.

There are NO ELEVATORS in this hotel, and we had several hundred pounds of equipment to carry to and from our rooms (on the second floor... up two flights of stairs) every day. It did not feel like a clean or incredibly safe place to stay.

Two good points: fresh fruit for breakfast, and the location wasn't bad; near to a large shopping area.

Room Tip: The executive suite may be the only room worth staying in, due to the jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camrose hotels
0.0 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canalta Camrose
Canalta Camrose
#3 of 6 in Camrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Camrose Resort & Casino
Show Prices

Been to R&R Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&R Inn and Suites

Property: R&R Inn and Suites
Address: 6508-48 Ave (Hwy 13), Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your R&R Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
R&R Inn And Suites Camrose, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing