We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay ”
Review of Canalta Camrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canalta Camrose
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This was the first time I've ever stayed at your hotel and we will be back. It was a very enjoyable stay. The kids loved the pool area, the breakfast was all one needed, and the rooms were nice. Your front desk clerk, Jessica, is by far the friendliest hotel employee that I've ever dealt with. She was accommodating to a bunch of teenage hockey players - telling them to come back after she made the monster cookies and popcorn for them. She tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks Jessica - going that extra bit can make a huge difference.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Suntraveller810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind word I will pass these on to Jessica. The staff here pride themselves on making every experience a pleasurable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    58
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
97
18
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitecourt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

HIGH COMMENDATIONS to JESSICA (night clerk) who showed professionalism and much compassion in our time of grieving! She went over the top and out of her way to make our stay as good as it could be. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words I have passed this on to Jessica. I'm glad that she could help make your stay better. We hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed with a group of families over New Years! Room was great and service was excellent. Kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. thank you for bring in the new year with us. I'm glad the children enjoyed our pool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camrose
0.0 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
375 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Camrose Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Western Wayside Inn
Best Western Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Wetaskiwin
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
30 reviews
22.1 mi away
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
#2 of 3 in Wetaskiwin
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Camrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Camrose

Property: Canalta Camrose
Address: 4710 73 St, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Camrose)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Camrose 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canalta Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Camrose Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing